A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago
Introduction

source

Goals are more or less, specific objectives that we usually set for ourselves to achieve within a set period of time. Sometimes it is long term goals and it could be short term goals. But base on this contest, I’ll be writing about a personal short term goals that I achieved in 6 months including the process, the situation surrounding my decision, challenges and a whole lot more.


Before going ahead let me invite 3 of my friends @blessingogah-1, @nasir04 and @juliusinimotimi to participate in this contest.


Let’s move on to what brought us here…


Share with us when you created the goal and when you've achieved it. (Just tell us how you came up with the goal and the actions you took to accomplish it).

source

For those who have been following my page for a while now, is not a new thing that I am one of the prodigal sons of steemit that left and came back after 5 years. One of the thing that brought me back was too much boredom at my workplace and the introduction of A.I. I saw chatgpt as a means to an end. So, I decided to jump in to steemit once again, only to find out from our dearly beloved new comer greeter @goodybest that A. I was prohibited on Steemit platform.


I was discouraged at first. The only thing that came to my mind was to run back again because I have to start all over and I know what I suffered back then to get upvote from those with high steem power. You will suffer like “job” in the Bible before you can get their attention. I didn’t have that strength to start stressing my brain only to get nothing.


Luckily I was introduced to @bossj23 and he explained to me that a lot have changed compared to my time. That we now have steemcurators 1-9 that upvote post and we also have “booming votes”. My own job is to meet the criteria’s needed to get their attention. The few times I posted, I got their attention and that was what encouraged me to still stay till now.


source

I have always known the importance of Steem power, so powering up all my steem was never an issue. I decided to give it a shot in order to see what I can raise before the month end. I raised about 100+ steem. That was the only motivation I needed to take steemit more seriously. This prompted me to set a goal for myself to achieve 1000 steem power between the period I started till December. That was a space of 3 months.


What skills (both soft and hard) and abilities were you needed?

Skill I needed to achieve this goals was “writing and photography”. For the photography, I can’t really tell if I’m actually doing a good job but that is what is required of me to achieve my goals. So far, so good, this skills has been paying off and have been having a good time on the steemit platform.


Just tell us a story about a time you've set a goal and achieved it, include the process, the situation surrounding your decision, describing what the goal was, and the major challenges or issues you faced and how you overcame them. (task), describe your milestones and the schedule you keep to realize your goal (actions and responses).

Coming back on Steemit, I decided to set a goal of gaining 1000 steem power within a 6 months time frame. What really spurred my decision was because I know the benefits attached to steem power, so I had to do all it takes to increase it.


I spent the next three months trying to achieve this;

  • I had to start writing every day,
  • I started reading books to improve on my vocabulary,
  • Watching YouTube videos to improve on my writing
  • Powering up all my steem
  • Engaging with other people’s posts by commenting, so that I can’t get upvotes from comments and also get curators reward.
  • Building friendships, who comes from time to time to visit my blog.

This was the result after 3 months and that was on December.

57F4A65E-76E0-419A-A0AE-B3335E6FFC1B.jpeg


The major challenge I had was from work place. Some days I use to be too busy that I don’t even write anything the whole day. I just sleep off as soon as I get home because I’m so tired. Another challenge I had again was that I get to shy taking pictures in a public place. Taking pictures isn’t really my thing but some of this contest require real time photos to explain your stories. I have this feeling that someone might find it offensive, taking a picture of them without their permission.


The best way I could handle this picture stuff was that I learned to snap without people noticing. Then for the office challenge, i start making post as early as 7am before the day at work get so busy. When I’m less busy, I go over to complete it. During my busy schedule, every little point that comes to my brain, I quickly jot it down, so I won’t forget it. Then I elaborate on it later in my post.


source

In my 4th month, that was January. I intensified my efforts by reaching out to more Steemit friends in other countries and not limiting myself to only Nigerians. I did so well unfortunately I was 60 steem short of getting to 1k sp. I know by this 5th month, I’ll get to my goal. I don’t have to wait until it gets to the 6th month


Lastly, what was your result? And what do you learn from the situation?

Well, to crown it all, I made it in 5 months instead of 6 months. I can now follow either the club5050 or club75 rule from now henceforth after this last power up. The best part of everything is that, with the steem power I have now, if I upvote your work, it counts at least for something unlike before when it gives only zeros.

89BE22EF-30A6-4780-88A9-D088B7352B96.jpeg


Looking back at my journey so far, what I’ve learned is that, if you put your mind to something you can achieve it and the more intensify your effort, the faster you get there before the set time. All this would have never been possible if I wasn’t committed to this.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Amazing 🤩 it's not easy to hit your target ahead of time, well-done! Now I guess your next goal is dolphin 🐬 and with consistency you'll achieve it. I wish you success!

 3 months ago (edited)

Hahaha…. Dolphin keh??? If to say know be tinubu dey power I for consider am but my dear… the government of the day won’t allow me power up 100%… make I enjoy the steem small!! Now, I don turn club5050..😊😊

It will take a while before it gets to dolphin stage

 3 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me, I will try my level best to join this contest.

 3 months ago 

You are welcome bro

 3 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club75
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
#burnsteem25
Community
Charity

null 25%❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile ❌


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66416.78
ETH 3082.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68