NEW CONTEST ALERT! BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

I thank @goodybest for bringing a thoughtful contest theme to our notice.

pexels-ann-h-11142239 (1).jpg

source

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

Resilience is the ability to overcome trauma and setbacks in life and, it is the ability to adapt in difficult times. Human Beings face different types of traumas that tend to draw them back in the quest for Success it is normal to face adversity in life for it comes in different ways trying to overcome it is what will keep us as human beings going.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with the challenge (s)?

My worst adversity came after I finished my service in the year 2023 my eyes are now open as I realize that life is not as funny as I thought this time I was expected to stay on by nobody to even check on me as I was not in the family house anymore.

I was first with different types of problems paying house rent, light bills, feeding myself, going up and down looking for a job, and from time to time my brother would always call me demanding money.

So I was just confused because I have not first this kind of pressure before but now I'm used to it, at least the pressure on me how to stand on my own, is the pressure that led me to know Steemit and other ways of getting money that help me to overcome all these challenges.

What do you do to build resilience?

pexels-markus-winkler-18536266.jpg

source
My strategy to build resilience is as follows

  1. I pray to God who knows what am going through to give me the strength and wisdom to stand firm.

  2. I take care of my health because it is the most important thing that will make me stand well.

  3. I always believe in myself that I have what it takes to stand.

  4. I build resilience by contacting people who will advise me positively, just like the Steemit platform.

  5. I set goals and follow them with strictness

A message for all those facing life's challenges

pexels-rehook-bike-12592799.jpg

source

Resilience is a key that opens a positive door to success, anybody who wants to be a winner must pass this test of resistance. Thought is not easy to overcome resilience but by determination and prayers, one can overcome it.

In this quest of life giving up is not an option, one needs to remember why he starts the journey, and why he should finish the journey.

I would like to invite @ruthjoe, @simonnwigwe, and @josepha to join this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for the invite I would see what I can do to take part in the contest. Resilience is a powerful tool if one must go up!

Success with your entry.

Beautiful entry from your side, thanks for sharing.

 6 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ✅
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)

Verificator @irawandedy

I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 6 months ago 

I can relate with your experience, but I'm glad you were determined and you faced your challenges squarely. You're indeed resilient and I wish you many successes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49