Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 months ago (edited)

Good evening the great family of Steemian, hope the day treats every one of us well. I am glad to participate in this contest organized by @shiftitamanna.

I am learning every day on this platform and this topic is so important to me that I will spend my time reading other people's posts to learn from it, and I will invite @josepha, @goodybest, and @cletuskevin to participate in the contest, thank you.


✅ Are You a Patient Person?

Patience is a virtue that we are supposed to have to be in peace. The meaning of patient is the ability to tolerate delay or suffering without complaining. I can say I am patient to some extent.

But I am learning to be patient every day, as I believe this statement that "the patient dog eats the fattest born"

Being patient pays a lot, all we need is to learn to be patient and the world would be conducive for us to stay in it.

✅ What is the importance of maintaining patience in life?

I can say being patient with God is the best, and it has positive effects on us. Because with God we are supposed to do the right thing and not what we feel to do, so in this case we are mainly to be patient and enjoy the blessings of God.

These are the importance of being patient in life.

  1. With patience you can achieve your objectives and goals in life.

  2. Patience helps in calming a difficult situation down.

  3. Patience helps people to become expert in their area of occupation

  4. Patience brings love and unity

  5. Patience builds leadership in our lives.

✅ When was the last time you lost your patience? What is the reason?

pexels-timur-weber-8560842.jpg

source

The last time I Lost control was when my mum promised to give me money to start a business I have been eyeing for a very long time. The reason why I react is because she has been promising me for a very long time and when the time comes she will give me excuses that are not in my plans.

I have already told my mom not to promise me anything if she can not fulfill it, but she keeps giving me hope, I will use my energy to plan on how to use the money she promised me, but in the end, what would I get, nothing. The time I am supposed to use In doing another thing, I will use it planning something that will not yield anything.

That is the reason I shouted at my mother unknowingly, but I apologize to her knowing that she is not failing me intentionally as I have other siblings who are also growing up and also need attention from her.

✅Tell us four tricks to increase patience.

pexels-karolina-grabowska-5311314.jpg

source

Patience is a virtue and it can be learned if you don't have control over it. There are some tricks one can use to increase the rate of patience.

  1. Be prayerful. Some things are beyond our understanding, but through prayers, God will help us to have victory over them.
  2. Know that God's time is the best. This is a very good weapon we can use to increase patience, we should learn to wait for God and not rush into doing what we have no idea.
  3. Think deeply before reacting. Before engaging in something think first before going into action, and know the consequences of what you are about to do. As it will help you to know the danger beforehand.
  4. Be a good listener. Good communication would help you to be patient with people, because being a good listener would you comprehend the message very well.
    Better life
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Woa! Excellent, I love the part that God plays in being patient. Patience would actually reduce a lot of negative things in our society, like accident.

 4 months ago 

Thank you for reading my post and commenting on it.

You're absolutely right. Being patient can bring so many benefits into our lives. It's all about learning to be patient, which means having the ability to wait calmly and not rush into things. When we practice patience, the world around us becomes more conducive and favorable. It's like creating a peaceful and harmonious environment where we can thrive. Patience helps us make better decisions, build stronger relationships, and find inner peace and happiness. So let's embrace patience and enjoy the wonderful rewards it brings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66038.35
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61