Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W6: "Goal setting for the year"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Introduction

Good day friends, how have you been competing with your peers in this platform? I found this contest interesting so I decided to participate in it. Setting goals is very important in life because you can't just do things without planning and say you can survive in life. You might survive for a while until you get to a point where you will begin to suffer. I appreciate @steembetterlife for organizing this contest.

img_1684913132119_1.jpg

What specific goals did you set for the year?

I didn't set much goals for this year, although the three main goals have set all has branches so they are complex. These goals are;

Joining steemit : Steemit has always been my favorite and have been trying to join the platform since last year, my phone isn't that good so I registered with my brother's phone and I use his phone to blog sometimes.

1676596188350_1.jpg

I joined steemit on the 16th of February 2023. I was so happy after creating my steemit account. My brother told me to prepare my achievement 1 post immediately and I did so before he assisted me in posting it. Lo and behold I became a verified steemit user on the 18th of February this year.

Writing my WAEC exams : I vowed to successfully start my WAEC exams and end it successfully this year, at least my plans are working small small because have started the examination and is going to end at the ending of next month.

This exam isn't an easy one at all and I normally come back from school in the evening because of delay in the exam, combining the exam and steemit isn't easy at all but with God all things are possible, I will succeed.

Buying a phone : The phone I currently use isn't a very standard one, sometimes it distracts me while blogging and I don't like it at all.

One of my major goals this year is to get a very strong and smart phone for myself that I can use comfortably for a long period of time.

How have you worked to achieve your set goal?

I successfully achieved the first goal I talked about so I will be talking of the other two;

Second goal : I have been reading countless times just to pass my exams, I study each day I don't have exam and am alone at home, I press phone alot in the night after reading numerous times in the day.

IMG_20230516_073536_756.jpg

Third goal : Since I don't have lots of money, i intend to swap my current Tecno phone and add money to it so that I can buy a new and better one.

How has your goal impacted or will impact others?

My goals has impacted others in few ways like, my first goal impacted others as soon as I started posting my stories in steemit. I don't have chance like before because am currently writing exams that's why have stopped posting stories, I just participate in contests.

Screenshot_20230313-024656_5.jpg

My second goal has impacted others about the need to write WAEC before graduating from secondary school. A lot of people refused to finish secondary school in a normal way by writing these exams, WAEC, NECO, JAMB and so many others.

My third goal will surely impact others after I buy my new phone. I just can't wait to change my phone.

How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals?

I have benefited alot from achieving some of these goals because as soon as I joined steemit, I learnt alot of things from the platform, both academic and finances like crypto and others. Writing WAEC on the other hand isn't easy like that, because you will go through stress alot as well as achieving lots of things at the same time.

Conclusion

Setting goals are very important to succeed in life, i set goals alot and I do achieve most of them. It takes discipline, consistency, hardwork, patience and so many others, to successfully achieve your goals. Thanks for reading.

I invite @patjewell, @pennsif and @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Welcome to steemit platform dear.. your goal very great. And I hope you can achieve all the goal you have setting for this year.
You must be more actively and productive to achieve your goal. And I know you can make it.. just do your best

Goodluck for the contest

 last year 

You have great potential and I have no doubt that if you work hard you will succeed in your goals.
Never give up on your education. That is the most important thing for now.
I wish you all the success, not only for your Steemit journey but also for this contest.
PS: Thanks for the invite!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62228.71
ETH 2419.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57