The diary game - Practicing barbing in another barbing salon. (22-06-23)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Practice makes progress

Back then in secondary school I used to hear that practice makes perfect but now am hearing is not perfect but progress. Anyway progress is the right way because nobody is perfect except the Almighty God.

IMG_20230622_104151_806.jpg

Have been learning how to barb and am currently good in this skill but I need to practice how to barb very well before I progress by beginning to barb in a salon instead of still being a barber's apprentice. Today I will be sharing a diary game of how my day went this Thursday. Stay tuned.

Morning activities

After waking up few minutes past 5am in the morning that day, I quickly said my morning prayers, tooky bath and brushed my teeth before I dressed up for early morning mass and tooky phone and charger.

Everywhere was still dark a bit and I woke my younger brother to come outside to lock the gate from the inside. I went to church and serve the morning mass and and came back home immediately the mass was over.

I ate breakfast and pressed my phone abit since it was Thursday and shops normally open by 10am because is a day for sanitation. I saw that is almost 9:30 so I took my wireless clipper so that I can take it to the new barbing salon am going to practice.

IMG_20230622_104324_992.jpg

As soon as I remembered diary game posts, I quickly took pictures of myself with the clipper carton.

IMG_20230622_104056_905.jpg

I also took pictures of the clipper on my hand as well as the inside of the clipper.

Afternoon activities

Few hours later after I boarded a Keke to the barbing salon, I pressed my phone again because I was preparing to post a contest entry in steem4bloggers community.

I talked with the barber who was my former boss in the other barbing salon I used to learn, he has opened his own🎊🎉. I told him about my intentions in coming to his salon to learn few things from him again and most importantly practice.

IMG_20230622_154456_376.jpg

My boss finally accepted me and orientated me on things about his shop, the kind of people in the area, how to maintain few of his things and the clipper I will be using to barb.

I also told him the time I will be closing as well as the time I will be going back home every day. Today we agreed that I will come few minutes to 5pm that's why am currently charging my phone at home as am posting this diary game post.

Evening activities

In the evening while he left for home service, I took pictures of the salon and I also took pictures of myself so that I can post it here and also save it on my phone.

The former salon i was learning currently has 2 barbers and I hardly see opportunity to barb that's why I came to this new salon to barb because my former boss here is the only barber now.

IMG_20230622_154529_703.jpg

The salon is very nice and lots of customers are always coming, I managed to shave one man and barb one girl that day. I just hope I barb lots of people today that's a Saturday.

After work that day, I told my boss that am going home and he gave me money to transport fare. I thanked him and walked as fast as i can till I reach junction and boarded a Keke home.

It was a wonderful day and i pray for better days ahead friends. Thanks for reading friends and I wish you success in whatever you do.

Cc.

@steemelectricals
@visionaer3003

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19