The diary game [16-08-2023] : Barbing my boss's clients, blogging in steemit and thinking of my future.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago (edited)

IMG_20230816_133914_195.jpg
In the salon

Hello steemians, how have you all been doing, today am here here to share a brief details of how my day went this week Wednesday which was the 16th of August 2023. It wws a very stressful day but am glad I still achieved few things. Without wasting much of your time, let me go straight to the point.

Morning period

I woke up that morning and said few prayers, I brushed my teeth and did rest of the necessary things am supposed to do every morning. I greeted my parents and got set for breakfast, I checked my phone to see if I have new messages on Facebook as well as new notifications on steemit.

Immediately breakfast was ready, I went to the kitchen to dish mine in my plate and took it to the dinning room to eat it immediately as I was running late. I finally finished eating and kept my clipper and power bank in my bag. I headed straight to work.

IMG_20230728_135350_442.jpg
me holding a clipper

Is not that am getting paid in my place of work, am just going for training. Am sure some of you already know that I have been learning a skill known as barbing. Am currently barbing in another barbing salon so that my hand will become very strong in the work before I can boldly say am done learning the work.

Afternoon period

Customers came in the afternoon and my boss and I began to barb them, some were men, women and children. I mostly barb children because my boss doesn't really like barbing children because of the way they stress us, they like shaking when we are barbing them.

Currently the price of fuel pee litre is very high in my country and my boss now reduce the way he turns on his generator. In the day time we don't on generator all the time, we just barb with our wireless clippers till when light comes or when is night.

IMG_20230622_154456_378.jpg
The barbing salon

I took picture of one part of the salon in the afternoon when my boss went out for home service, I was alone in the salon and I was just pressing my phone, I felt like sleeping but I didn't want to sleep because my former phone got stolen 6 months ago when I was sleeping in the barbing salon as I was the only one in the salon. I had a bad experience that period.

Evening period

The light was taken at exactly 6:12pm in the evening that day, we weren't barbing anybody as we were just pressing our phones and waiting for clients or customers to come. I switched off the rechargable bulb I was charging before so that we can use it to brighten the salon when there's no customer so that it won't be dark.

Three men later came and I barb one while my boss barbed two, we finally closed for the day and headed straight home. All the money for the hair I normally barb for my boss are always given to him and I get just NGN200 which is equivalent to 1.44 steem. Sometimes he doesn't give me anything when there's no much work for the day. I do get sad and trek a long distance home.

IMG_20230816_223233_726.jpg
Few groundnuts

I arrived home and ate some groundnuts before eating my actual food for dinner. I was just thinking of my future, remembering the fact that I will be writing JAMB next year and preparing to enter school. Next year looks like a very tough one.

I finally ate dinner and continued my thinking before I began to blog in steemit until I watched a movie and went to bed to rest till the next morning. I thank you all for reading my diary game post. Expect another one tomorrow.

Sort:  

25% to @steemelectricals

It would be appreciated if you STOP spamming that 👆 when you use the #steemelectric hashtag.

 10 months ago 

Alright, no problem.

 10 months ago 

I just removed it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 65422.12
ETH 3433.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31