"Save The World, Clearing Of Bushes"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Happy new year in advance

Am happy to post in this wonderful community once again, I really love this contest and I have been looking for a way to participate but I haven't really taken enough pictures of my activities in saving the world but last two weeks I finally took alot of pictures of myself while carrying out a super hero activity to save the world. Special thanks to @irawandedy for organizing this contest again.

1704048323584.jpg

What have you done in an effort to save the earth

In an effort to save the earth I have really done alot of things like clearing the gutter, burning refuse, planting alot of crops, clearing bushes and others. Today I wish to talk about the most recent which is Clearing Of Bushes.

In the middle of this month December, I and my friends cleared a bush in our church compound, the compound was looking too rough so our Reverend father told us to clear few if the bushes and throw the grasses in the other side of the compound where there's less bush.

I was really excited when I got the opportunity to give someone my itel S18 phone so that he can take numerous pictures of me as am cutting the grass. While he kept on snapping, I was cutting the grass and using the rake to arrange the land properly by removing the remaining grass.

How do you do it

It wasn't really difficult as I tried my best to ensure the work was perfect. I gathered few of the small boys to join me in the process as I begin the huge task. I gave them portions to clear and gave them a partner that will assist them.

IMG_20231216_081452_322.jpg

IMG_20231216_083323_584.jpg

I did this in other to make the task organized and fast. I also selected one of the boys to be my partner, as I cut with the cutlass, he will gather the grass with the rake. Sometimes he will cut while I gather the grass and also supervise the work of the other boys.

Show your real action through stories and proven by real pictures

I was very busy cutting grass that moment, the pictures I was taking while doing this task made me more excited as I was very convinced that I now have alot of pictures for this contest.

IMG_20231216_083005_71.jpgIMG_20231216_082808_421.jpg

The grass was very much but me and the small boys successfully cut down the bush as a team. Most of the boys were tired as they are small and I kept on encouraging them to keep on working that we are almost done.

I made sure that everyone finishes at the same time, I was also tired after a while but I kept on cutting till the last moment because I had a goal I wanted to achieve and this goal was for Clearing the bush on time and go home to blog in steemit. I achieved the goal anyway.

IMG_20231216_083048_6.jpgIMG_20231216_083053_5.jpg

As soon as we finished cutting the grass, I thanked all the boys for doing a nice job and I thank myself for never stopping but kept on clearing the bush till the last moment. It was tough anyway but at the end I was happy it was over.

What is the form of attention from the government and the community around you?

The government has been trying their best to make sure that the entire country has lesser bushes in residential area because is not safe for bush to be close to us or in our place of business. Snakes hide in these bush and we need to cut these bush so that snakes no longer hide there.

IMG_20231216_081609_892.jpg

Alot of negative things are also done inside bushes in my country as criminals use there as their hideout. The community around me as set a day known as Thursdays for general environmental cleanup to keep the environment clean every week. Thanks for reading.

I invite @ @josepha, @patjewell, @goodybest, @ridwant and @pandora2010 to participate in this contest.


10% beneficiary to @worldsmile

Sort:  

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
Loading...
 5 months ago 

What a nice way to end the year.. save the world.
If each one of us can continue doing this in 2024 we will secure an awesome world to live in.

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

PS: Happy New Year!
May you be blessed with abundance of love, joy, happiness, and success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90