"Gardening Challenge - | My family little garden at it's peak |"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE10 months ago

IMG_20230822_075219_968.jpg

Planting has been one of my hobbies and this started many years ago when I first saw my father raising crops all the time and I felt like joining him, right now we are both awesome farmers. My little garden has improved a bit since the time I participated in the season one of this contest by @irawandedy.

Publish your simple plantation system

My plantation system is very easy and great, every average human can partake in such system. I plant daily with my father. Just like I said the first time, we plant for consumption and also for commercial purpose but our main aim for planting is for consumption. My dad and I are 70% subsistence farmers while we are also 30% commercial farmers. I have planted the following;

Pepper : Am sure most of you can remember how I talked about my little Pawpaw tree and amazing banana tree the last time, today I will be talking about pepper and scent leave. I never knew my pepper true will grow.

IMG_20230822_075219_969.jpg

We once had one but it was cut down after we harvested all the peppers just to plant a fresh one and to allow the soil to rest for a while because we didn't plant a new one immediately.

Scent leave : This leave is really acting according to it's name Scent, is a lover of all who enjoys harvesting it. According to what I heard, some people use this leave to make perfumes and am sure you guys know that perfumes smells great.

IMG_20230822_075226_398.jpg

This scent leave can be added in some of our soups, depending on what the cook wants to prepare. I was so excited when my little plant began to grow, it is so tender and cute and I can't wait for it to get large.

How do you do it (plant care)

Is not really difficult to do, I will just clear few weeds in my compound and make those space they occupy, useful. I will then dig the soil a little and also insert the seeds of the pepper inside, cover it and water it the next day until it finishes growing. Planting isn't difficult.

Harvest system

Harvesting my crops are always the amazing thing I enjoy doing because I know that will be a moment to have lots of foodstuffs at home. I will just remove the peppers from the tree, some will be red, green and also orange in color, what an amazing colors.

As for the scent leave, I will just cut them from their various branches and I won't cut all of them just in the name of storing them. Scent tree has many leaves so I can cut them only when I need them.

Risk of Planting Failure

Even as my plant is a peppering one, insects do try to disturb it, sometimes I wonder if they aren't afraid of peppers. There no crop pests will want to attack. This is why am always grateful that my father has finally kept a big gate in our open compound. I still remember how goats and other pests will invade our compound and begin to destroy our pests.

IMG_20230822_075152_745.jpg

What steps did you take to overcome crop failure.

People who steals our crops fruit are also pest so the steps my father and I took was to fence our compound round and made sure nobody enters unexpectedly by also putting a big gate as well.

How much it costs

Planting in my little garden doesn't really cost at all because I don't deal with pesticides and other chemicals, I just water my plants and keep them in good shapes,. making sure they are all ok. Yes I don't just pick water from the ground and water these crops, I just buy fuel I will put in our generator and pump water with it. Everything cost

Thanks so much for reading friends, I hope you guys are also gardening.

I invite @xkool24, @ruthjoe, @josepha, @heriadi and @chant to participate in this contest.


________15% to @worldsmile_________

Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Thank you for participating in this contest, I can only encourage you to continue to be consistent and show your creativity on this platform, your integrity to continue to be part of the club status must be highlighted so that you will reap positive results in the future

 10 months ago 

Thanks so much for the encouraging comment sir. I still wish to be a moderator in this community of yours 🙏.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much, for sharing your story with us, your cut is very good, I wish you good luck.

How to plant trees, take care of them, and then harvest them when they grow up is very nicely shown. By this rule, we can produce any tree on our land or the roof of our house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64278.20
ETH 3493.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55