Culinary in 10 Pict

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Introduction

What a perfect hour to post pictures of 10 delicious meals, is time to make my friends salivate again. I woke up this morning to post a wonderful post as this so that the first thing my friends can see this morning are pictures of foods and am sure most of you will choose what you will have as breakfast, lunch and dinner today, good luck. I thank @irawandedy for creating this contest.

1683696118363.jpg

Culinary in 10 Pict

Garri and okra pepper soup

This meal is a very popular meal in my country Nigeria, most especially that of the garri.

IMG_20230503_174145_168.jpg

Alot of people eat garri popularly known as Eba in my country, with different kinds of soup like Egusi, Banga, vegetable, okra, Ogbono, okazi, okra pepper soup and so many others. This particular meal is very delicious and nutritious.

Indomie and boiled egg

Indomie is just a snack but is soon as food in my country, people eat Indomie alot because of it's simple and few methods in preparing it.

IMG_20230418_221411_713.jpg

My younger sister prefers Indomie to bread and tea and this has continued for so many years, she likes Indomie alot. Indomie can be eaten with lots of things like boiled or fried eggs, chicken, fish and so many others.

Brown rice, beans and pawpaw

This meal isn't popular in my country but we eat it alot in my family because all of us loves it.

IMG_20230426_215241_969.jpg

This meal is known as rice and beans with pawpaw, though eating it with pawpaw isn't compulsory, it was just my choice. My friends and I do call this rice brown rice because is almost brown in color.

Garri and banga soup

Just like I said earlier, garri can be eaten with lots of soup and I also said that it can be eaten with Banga soup as well, here's the picture of the Banga soup and garri 👇

IMG_20230504_175024_202.jpg

Banga soup is my tribe's native soup, the urhobo people loves banger soup alot and every urhobo woman knows how to prepare this meal.

Rice and egg

This type of rice is popularly known as MTN Rice here in steemit, because it was in steemit I heard is MTN rice and i noticed that the rice is yellow in color and MTN card is yellow. 😅

IMG_20230503_213633_434.jpg

I ate this meal with egg to enjoy it more, I don't eat eggs regularly before but now I eat eggs alot, both the boiled and fried once.

Porridge

Alot of people are known to love porridge, because of it's nutrient and delicious taste. Porridge is the combination of yam and beans mixed with palm oil and other ingredients.

IMG_20230430_193458_415.jpg

I love this meal alot because it contains lots of nutrients that improves the health status of the body.

Jollof rice

Jollof rice is a very popular type of rice in my country Nigeria, is always used to entertain guests in different occasions like birthdays, weddings, anniversary and so many others.

IMG_20230504_104906_2.jpg

I love jollof rice because of it's delicious taste and quick preparation, this is one of the reason it is cooked in many occasions and shared to guests.

Garri and Egusi soup

We can also eat garri with Egusi soup, this is the soup for Igbo tribe in my country while my tribe urhobo has it's own soup as Banga.

IMG_20230429_151504_223.jpg

This soup is eaten mostly by the Igbo people, it's found in every restaurants in the southern part of my country. Is a very delicious and nutritious one, it has different kinds.

Rice and stew

Of all the rice have talked about, I can't just abandon rice and stew, this particular rice is very popular in Nigeria but is hardly cooked in occasions because of the stress of serving stew after serving rice.

IMG_20230424_071432_116.jpg

I do eat this rice at home with lots of things, I can eat it with pawpaw, cucumber, salad, banana and so many others. It has different kinds of stew as well.

Rice and Egusi soup

Rice and Egusi soup isn't popular in my area but am sure is popular in other parts of my country.

IMG_20230415_220918_463.jpg

Rice is a very popular meal in Nigeria because it can be combined with lots of things to change it's look and taste. Rice and Egusi soup tastes great, the first day I ate it I was so amazed and wished I have been eaten it since I was born.

What3word of pictures uploaded/conclusion

The link below is where you find all these pictures, I took photos of all of them in my house and also in my place of work.

Entrance to all these meals

I invite @o1eh, @saintprisca, @ and @sofian88 to participate in this contest

10% beneficiary to @worldsmile

Thanks For Reading.

Sort:  

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 30%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65