"Culinary in 10 Pict ".steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE9 months ago (edited)

iMarkup_20230924_233835.jpg

Is another opportunity to share beautiful pictures of food. Food photography is awesome and I will never stop taking pictures of the foods I eat daily. I think I have only participate in this contest once and am here again to participate in the season 8 of it. Special thanks to @irawandedy for creating this contest.

Beans and fried potato

This meal is very sumptuous and unique, I can remember the day we ate it and I was so hungry that day. My mum gave us this meal as dinner, saying she will give us fruits after eating because is a small meal.

IMG_20230516_230926_173.jpg
What3words

I took my plate of food, went to the dining room and gathered my potatoes round the beans because I needed to snap the meal and I want it to look very attractive.

Rice and stew with pawpaw

This is a very delicious combo I love so much, imagine eating this kind of nutritious meal everyday, the Pawpaw made the meal more nutritious.

IMG_20230501_221056_347.jpg
What3words

I enjoy eating white rice with Pawpaw because is a nice combination. Most times we also ear such rice with cucumber. I eat such meals as dinner.

Garri and Egusi soup

This is the Igbo people in my country soup, they love this soup so much as is their tribe or native soup. The nutrients in the soup has also made many non-igbo people like me to begin to eat this soup with garri most times.

IMG_20230922_145710_163.jpg
What3words

The soup is very common that's why 90% of Nigerian women knows how to cook it.

Indomie

This is is a little bit food because naturally is a snack but many Nigerians takes it as food and is even sold in Nigerian restaurants.

IMG_20230920_072120_318.jpg
What3words

Indomie is very delicious and small children loves it alot, when I little I was always eating Indomie but now I hardly eat it.

Oil rice and boiled egg

This rice is simply prepared with palm oil, we do eat it at home only we run out of food stuff for the meantime and we still have rice, we just prepare this meal.

IMG_20230620_082307_997.jpg
What3words

I remember when things were very hard and we had to be eating this rice everyday to the extent I developed hatred for it.

Beans and boiled potatoes

This is the last meal I ate as well as took pictures of, my mum prepared it yesterday that just past and we all ate it as dinner.

IMG_20230924_210703_266.jpg
What3words

This meal has it's own special nutrients and am excited we managed to est it after staying long without eating it.

Rice and pepper soup

Wow one of best combo, this meal is very delicious, it has lots of meat in the pepper soup that's why I love it so much. There was a party organised in my school more than 3 years ago and this rice was shared.

IMG_20230801_225701_451.jpg
What3words

My father used to dislike it until the day he told my mum to cook it, I was even surprised.

Beans, boiled plantain, vegetable and others

This meal is a very huge combination friends, their are lots of things to est inside this meal. The beans is cool and the plantains are awesome.

IMG_20230625_211434_79.jpg
What3words

The vegetables made this meal more nutritious and am sure you guys know what vegetable does to our body.

Garri and Banga

I can't just talk about another tribe's food without talking of mine. My tribe Urhobo has it's native soup as Banga soup so we enjoy it alot than any other tribe.

IMG_20230830_234424_246.jpg
What3words

This soup can be eaten with starch and also garri, it do has different types anyway.

Rice and Egusi soup

I always enjoy eating a meal like this, is very good and tasty. Egusi soup can be eaten with rice most especially with white rice.

IMG_20230922_215842_55.jpg
What3words

Most soups ate eaten with with rice because they are just like stew to the rice.

Thanks so much for reading friends

I invite @tocho2, @josepha, @patjewell and @kouba01 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I've never had rice with fruit in my country.
The only time that I eat rice with fruit is when I am in Thailand. They call it "sticky rice" with mango. Sugar is also added to the rice to make it sweet. One thing I can tell you is that it is yummy!

Good luck with the contest, and thank you for the invitation.

 9 months ago 

Sticky rice? Wow I have alot to learn. Thanks for your comment and support.

 9 months ago 

Pleasure!☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51