Building Resilience: Thriving in the face of challenges and adversity

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago
AddText_02-03-12.48.49.pngdesigned on add text app

Hello friends!!

Sometimes in life all you need is that continuous push, it is called resilience

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?
resilient-4899506_1280.jpgsource

Resilience is a beautiful character virtue of not giving up, not taking a no for an answer and not holding back your best.

Resilience tells you to keep moving even when the result desired is not forth coming. Resilience keeps you on track to achieve great things .

The virtue resilience is very important because it helps everyone of us to remain consistent and faithful to our goals.

The quality of resilience makes you a die hard person and a goal getter.

When a person is resilient, he would see opportunities when others only see difficult situations. So it makes you see differently.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with challenge (s)?

My life experience I would like to share with you is about my been resilient on steemit

Some time ago when the steemit team introduced the burnsteem initiative and the club status. Many users on steemit decided to leave steemit, even some friends I know on steemit all left.

The worse part of it was that the person that introduced me to steemit also left, they all discouraged me telling me to leave too. From my circle of friends that joined I could say we were more than 30 but I was the only one left among left standing.

I joined the initiate, and continued been active Guess what? Support on my post reduced drastically. You know what I mean when I say support right? I mean vote from 01 and 02. I kept been active and making post. Even though I was not happy about it but I reminded myself that votes are not guaranteed.

Sometimes I reached out to some person's and told them, they would encourage me to keep pushing, that I would soon smile. Oh yes! I smiled afterwards. Guess what? Many of those who left are beginning to come back because they have seen my results.

What do you do to build resilience?
abseiling-6392905_1280.jpgsource

There are several ways people can build resilience, some ways includes:

  • Discover what you love doing
    When you discover what you love doing, you would do it with all your heart wither that thing is producing results or not, as long as you are happy and don't get tired you are fine. People get tired fast when they do what they don't like doing

  • Stay away from negative speaking friends or family members
    Over the years I have seen that words of our mouth are powerful so when you continue to hang around people who say negative things about what you are doing or pursuing it affects your energy to continue in it.

  • make sure you have targets to achieve
    Resilience works better when you have something you are looking forward to that you want to achieve. This is why is important to set target. This targets might be short term like daily or weekly or monthly. Or the targets might be long time targets like 3 months time , 6 months time or 1 year.

  • Create your own believe system
    Creating a believe system simply means believing in your self, your abilities and strength to achieve whatever you want to achieve. If you don't create your believe system, people will create a wrong believe system for you and you will buy into it

A message for all those facing life's challenges

My message for all those facing life challenge is very simply. Hold on a little more. Your breakthrough might just be that moment you decided to give up or back out.

If you are convinced of what you want then don't give up on it no matter what. Don't take no for an answer. Learn the vital things you need to learn. Correct your self of the mistakes and move on.

Right now I appreciate @goodybest for hosting this contest and I just want to invite some friends to join this contest @hisgeneral @okere-blessing @divinelife

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2
Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.


Curated by : @shiftitamanna

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much for the support

 4 months ago 

You are a strong person, is not easy being the last woman standing I can remember when everyone was living thankGod we didn't follow them sheepishly now look at us waxing strong.

 4 months ago 

Am grateful for resilience!
Let me also tell you that you are strong too. Keep pushing.

Thank you for your visit

 4 months ago 

Kiss .hug

 4 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ✅
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 4 months ago 

Thank you for your verification sir

 4 months ago 

Yes my friend @ruthjoe. Resilience is taking "no" for an answer. It's a quality that gives you the energy to keep on pushing even without seeing results. It is an important quality that shapes us. kudos to you for not quiting the steemit platform. It shows how resilient you are.
What a great post you've put together. I enjoyed reading. THUMBS UP

 4 months ago 

Wow this is great when other give up resilience make you see opportunity and when others left resilience help you to stand strong and today pursuing your goal with all that you have is nice reading your post has given me a lot of inspiration believing in yourself is one of the great characters of a resilience person he never give up. thank you for sharing. best wishes.

 4 months ago 

Hi dear I relate with your experience, it wasn't easy at all and I want to applaud you for your resilience attitude. Continue to be consistent because the slow and steady always win the race!

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.41
ETH 3548.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.09