Busy and fun weekend (07 july 2024)

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE5 days ago

IMG_20240707_180041.jpg

Assalamualaikum all steemian friends

This morning I woke up early and started breakfast with fried rice and omelettes. This is my daughter's favorite food. I cooked just for her and tried to taste just a little because my stomach was growling.

IMG_20240707_080141.jpg

Yes, one spoon... two spoons, even more, I was so hungry that I finished a plate of fried rice🤭.

I returned to my usual activities, yes, every morning the first thing I do is wash the dishes, then wash the clothes, sweep the yard and also go to the market to shop for necessities.

All my work is finished and it's time to relax because today is Sunday so we don't work because tonight there is a recitation at Menasah and every time there is a recitation it is expected that all the food stalls and other stalls will close temporarily and after the recitation is finished they can reopen, so we do it every day just take a week off.

I went to my sister-in-law's house, there she was preparing an order of 160 packs of penyet chicken for the Islamic boarding school children. I helped my sister and the others also helped because there were so many tasks that I couldn't complete alone, because they had to be delivered at 09:00 at night and preparations had to start now.

IMG_20240707_121836.jpg

My nephew and I started cleaning the chicken that had been cut, we rinsed it with clean running water, cleaned the blood thoroughly, separated the meat, liver and also the chicken feet.

IMG_20240707_121728.jpgIMG_20240707_122043.jpg

Next, it was my sister's turn to prepare the steaming spices for boiling the chicken. The only spices were turmeric, coriander, ginger, shallots and garlic. We boil it for about half an hour and then we fry it briefly in a coating of wheat flour and also a mixture of cornstarch.

While waiting for the chicken to become tender, we mixed the spices for the chili paste. There are red chilies, shallots, shrimp paste, garlic and also tomatoes. Before cooking, we first wash it and fry it briefly, put it in a coarse blender, then saute it until fragrant.

IMG_20240707_124613.jpgIMG_20240707_121516.jpg

Then, we cut tempeh and eggplant for frying, cucumber and some fresh vegetables and also cooked white rice and uduk rice.

IMG_20240707_144617.jpg

After all the food was ready, we put it in styrofoam and put it in a large plastic bag with a total of 10 packages in 16 plastic bags.

IMG_20240707_151503.jpgIMG_20240707_154604.jpg

Everything is finished, finally the work is almost finished, I didn't help until it was finished because I had to go, my little daughter asked to go for a walk because we hadn't taken her for a week because we were busy with work.

IMG_20240707_173044.jpg

We left via the main road and arrived at the intersection, the traffic jam was almost two hundred meters, we had to wait for 10 minutes because today was the weekend that's why the road was very busy, many people also came out for holidays or just hanging out with their families in their free time .

IMG_20240707_175904.jpg

We just stopped by the city park to play there, my daughter was busy looking at toys while my husband was busy with the view, well I was busy looking at my daughter's cute behavior, my views were only for my daughter because she was my happiness.

IMG_20240707_180058.jpg

My daughter wants to buy coloring pictures and also a shark balloon and also a pack of sweet salad. We enjoyed it on the side of the road together, it was really fun.


After dinner, I just stayed inside the house and didn't go anywhere because the air outside was so cold. I just accompany my daughter to play with her toys until she gets bored, then she invites me to play hide and seek and other games.

IMG_20240707_201953.jpg

Many years later, after having a child, my childhood games returned, my daughter was so happy playing with her mother and we spent a lot of time playing until my daughter fell asleep outside because she was tired.

Description: All private images taken using the Redmi Note 12 smartphone

GREETINGS

@rumaisha

about me

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44