Contest - My Childhood!!! by @rossnenye

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)
Greetings to the amazing people of this Community. I would love to appreciate @shiftitamana for organizing this contest. Most times, I usually tell people that the best part of my life was in my childhood. There was lesser worries, then I don't have to worry about anything because my sole provider were my parents. I have a roof over my head, clothes to wear, eat whenever I'm hungry and had time to play with my friends but now, I have to worry about paying rent, meeting up with a specific goal and so many other things.

pexels-michael-morse-1582736.jpg
Source

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

I enjoyed my childhood to the fullest. I grew up in a family of eight, my father, my mother, two brothers and three sisters. I was the third child and the second girl in my family. Growing up, my parents didn't have much but they did everything in their power to give us their very best.

I grew up in a city called Onitsha in the Eastern part of Nigeria dominated by mainly traders and Christian. While growing up, our daily routine starts with the family morning prayers, doing house chores then having breakfast and going to school. My school then resumes daily by 8.00am and closes by 4.00pm.

On getting home, we usually ate, wash our uniform and then do our assignment. At exactly 6.00pm, I and my siblings will prepare and go to our Block Rosary Center( A place where little children come together to worship God) we usually close from the Block Rosary around 8pm and on getting home we would bath, eat then sit and listen to moonlight story from my dad. Most times we usually doze off listening to stories and wake up in the morning seeing ourselves on the bed. My family was a peaceful and happy family.

IMG_20240319_073442_440.jpg
My childhood picture
The picture is legally mine.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

My first childhood memory was when my parents gifted me a bicycle on my 7th birthday. It was a beautiful thing to behold. Have always wanted to have a bicycle and on my 7th birthday, they gifted me.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

Growing up, I had a lot of friends, both from school and my neighborhood. I usually play sand games with the ones in my neighborhood all the time.

✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

The both have their good and bad sides on a growing child, a child will have better access to good education, hospital and other basic amenities in the city while he will also learn communal living and enjoy nature in the village But I think in life were we grow up doesn't matter, what matters most is the individual we turned out to be in future.

Thanks reading through my post, I invite @rajudam, @dequeen and @chomzy810 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club100
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63