A Goal I Have Achieved And How I Did It by @rossnenye

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)
Hello, good afternoon to the amazing people of this Community. Hope your day is going as planned? Welcome back to my blog. Today, I will be participating in a contest organized by @goodybest.

pexels-karolina-grabowska-4386431.jpg
Source

What is a goal

This is something you wish to achieve within a particular period of time. It can be short term or long term.

Importance of setting goals

Goal is a roadmap which helps us to be focused and achieve our desired success.

It also makes us to be hardworking and pushing ahead even when it gets tough.

It also helps us to have purpose and direction for our lives.

Share with us when you created the goal and when you've achieved it. (Just tell us how you came up with the goal and the actions you took to accomplish it).

I initiated this goal few months back. I decided to start saving up money in my final year in the University because life after school is very difficult. They will be nobody to give you money after school because they believe you should be independent.

What skills (both soft and hard) and abilities were you needed?

The only skill I applied was discipline and prudence.

Just tell us a story about a time you've set a goal and achieved it, include the process, the situation surrounding your decision, describing what the goal was, and the major challenges or issues you faced and how you overcame them. (task), describe your milestones and the schedule you keep to realize your goal (actions and responses).

Being a student then, I usually receive money from my parents, relatives and friends so I decided to save those money. I also saved money from my business. I usually divide the profit I realize from my business, save one part and keep the remaining for my upkeep.

Some of my friends were saving theirs in a separate bank account but I decided to go for a saving box because I believed that with a saving box I wouldn't know the amount in there or be tempted to take money. To effect this, I also cut down on my spending. I almost gave up at some point when I wanted money for certain things but I was able to pull through. Some of the challenges I faced was cutting down on my expenses and not living the kind of life I wanted.

Lastly, what was your result? And what do you learn from the situation?

Well, I recently opened the saving box and I realized a huge amount of money. This money will help me until I figure my life and what to do with it.

Some of the actions I took to achieve this goal

Being consistent
I was determined to save money so I was consistent.

Hardworking
For me to achieve this, I had to double on my hustle. I carried my market on my head to make more profit.

Prudent and disciplined

I also have to reduce unnecessary spending and expensive lifestyles.

Thanks for reading through my post, I invite @james100, @kidi40 and @knaus to participate in this contest.

Cc:
@goodybest

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Saving money is the best goals to set and hope to achieve. Good luck!

 3 months ago 

Thanks

 3 months ago 

The story of how you save money from your business and the money you received from your parents and college is so interesting, consistency can change impossible to positive, keep soaring dearie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72