The Diary Game: 27/01/2024 | Weekend My routines and other engagements 🧸🛏

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

Hello Betterlife friends,

You are all welcome to my blog. Today I am going to share with you how I spent my time doing housework on another beautiful day. I try to spend every minute of my life happily and productively. I feel that most of my friends in Steemit are like that.

IMG_4397.jpeg

Saturday 27th of January was a weekend day so I slept until 7am. But I wake up an hour or an hour and a half earlier on weekdays. I woke up in the morning and put the bedsheets and pillows in order. Then I brushed my teeth and cleaned my body. Then when I was about to go to the bakery to buy something for my breakfast, I was told that my mother had made pancakes. It was a very tasty dish so I made a cup of red tea and ate it with it.

IMG_4337.jpeg

With renewed energy in my body, I washed the dirty clothes that I could not wash in the next week. I quickly left the clothes outside to dry because it was very hot in the surrounding area. After that, I continued to read from the end of the Way of successful life book I am reading these days. After spending an hour like that, I went to help my father in the shop.

IMG_2799.jpeg

In the meantime, I wanted to make a list of items that are not in the store and remind them when my father brings the items. Slowly we reached the lunch time. According to the Sri Lankan culture, several types of curries with rice are usually added to the afternoon meal. I have not forgotten to give my mother a lot of support. Because I would love to try her cooking methods. Because everyone eats the food she makes every day without saving because they are so delicious.

2f56ac5e-495c-4168-9c9d-b443bda63509.jpeg0977810a-427d-4cc4-ac31-e2cfa78154ae.jpeg

Shortly after lunch, I went to a sweet shop and headed towards the junction to buy some ingredients and vegetables for my mother. There were different types of sweets there, but they were made with flavorings, so I didn't think to buy them. But I soon reached home after buying some vegetables for home.

8ce07336-9730-4b18-901b-7b1fe3f57dac.jpeg

As it was slowly getting closer to evening time, I prepared Samposha for the whole family to have my tea time. It is a type of flour that contains many types of grains, so it is very beneficial for health. We ate it by mixing sugar and coconut in the mixture and making balls. I like to eat dessert a lot. But because I am very careful about my body, I add them to my food in a controlled manner.

74d7aafb-6bc0-4c3f-94cb-e2eadba93a8a.jpeg

It's time for engage with religious activities. As a buddhist we pray Lord Buddha to calm down our mind. And it gets us to clear mind. It was slowly getting closer to night time, so I folded the laundry this morning and put it in the cupboard. After having dinner, I prepared to go to bed. That's how I spend today. Have a good day!

Best Regards,
Roshani.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 7 months ago 

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Benefeciaryburnsteem25 ❌
@worldsmile or @steembetterlife
Status ClubClub5050
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here
 7 months ago 

Thank you for reviewing my post!

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29