CONTEST: Expose your village to attract tourists

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

png_20221217_222305_0000.png

Hello belove friends am so so happy to publish this post into this amazing community of my and I promise that it will be so so interesting and amazing. I also thank my gentleman and also my beloved brother for hosting this wonderful contest and also gave this great and wonderful opportunity to express my view about this great topic. well I will also love to about you people way about because, it has being long we met and also i have not be fully active in this group that's because my health condition was very bad on me and I was seriously sick and down both I thank God for keeping me alive

indeed I will love to express some potential and uniqueness things that exists in my village. indeed there are many things that really happen in my village that are so so amazing. the mostly include our traditions and customs and also many of amazing powers that normally come out from the stream, and many other places. am also going to express many of them and I assure you all that this content will be so so nice interesting and also I hope that you all will learn a lot of things through this post

Also I Will love the invite most people my Friends and am sure that the will fully participate in this great contest and I hope that the will publish more of quality content and also describe more on this topic the include the following below @vincent100 @chukwu10 @graceani @goodybest @lhorgic @frequndum and many more

Explain to us the potential and uniqueness that exists in your village

My village really have many good and interesting pontential which am going to discuss briefly on. Am from bende local government ALAYI in abia state and also in Nigeria this is one of the most great state in bende also we have many state inside bende local government and the have great pontential but I will only love to talk about my own village the name of village is (AMAKALU) ALAYI below are some pontentials in it

  • MY VILLAGE HAS A GOOD AND FERTILE LAND FOR FARMING, DEVELOPMENT OF CROPS/PLANTS AND ALSO IN PRODUCTIONS OF QUALITY CROPS AND PLANTS

My village in one of the best village we have in Nigeria when it comes to production of foodstuffs, we are bless with quality land and also a fertile one that helps in the development of more quality product like cassava,yam, potatoes, plantains,and many more when it come in the production of garri bende local government is one of the best and also my village is one of them, our land are so unque and favourable to us and this makes many villages and state to come and buy many stuff from it
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HmcLQVRcP5gv6uqE2hy1NSL4wd6DtHKQaJqS4gXZSph3RumRTw9S2idB43HyFkF1kXGXAEjHKPni4YLgkKgwwhU9Vj973iGE.jpeg

as you can see above our land was well created by God in a especial way and it is really the best, grandma always tell me some folkstales about the success of their land and indeed we have quality land, we also have good famers that really knows how to plant and development quality product for sales our famers are really the best in our local government area because our products are really the best

  • WE ALSO HAVE GOOD CLEAN AND HEATHER STREAM AND RIVERS

we also have good streams where clean neat and Heather wear which are good to the Heath are gotten from. our stream are always clean and also our youths normally go to clean both the path ways that leads to the stream and also the stream it self. water which are gotten from our stream are always cold and the are really good to the Heath there taste are really good and the also have fishes in it, we really have a good stream infact all the stream in my village where really well organized and created by God

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HttSiemvdNE4SemJMYNGMsm3tjm7YNp73xFvRAob7Gtc1g2Azje9Ja5TahWFXXYCpCGMrdD5yzTcyVSo9xu2D65GnBBfpBPC.jpeg
7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6HyyXa7rtrZaDPLKz3sVME2oX4CtCRnA7eKmcsHfw5Af5FxEnvc2mQuo3Bzbq7qHSazh9gcTwiVd7jrN6NHWenmdA2jNVn5Nn.jpeg

this stream really has good taste and it is also use for washing clothes and other things many people always come down to take see water to drink and it's water are always cold and heathy to the body and it is also kept clean by many youths. this water also run from a very big stone inside the bush which produce more of clean waters

  • IN MY VILLAGE EACH FARMER ALWAYS HANG BUNCH OF MAIZE ROUND THEIR KITCHEN to preserve it for the next year plantation and also through THE HELP OF THE SMOKE WHICH ALWAYS COMES OUT FROM FIREWOOD USED IN COOKING MAKES IT TO LAST LONGER

this is always what I saw in my grandma kitchen and I always ask her the meaning of it she told me that after harvesting as many of the crops the will preserve some by hanging it round the kitchen to the it will be preserve for the next year plantation and also what preserve it still then is through the help of the smoke from the firewood she uses in cooking, I was so amaze and happy we I got to know the reason why she always hang many maize round our kitchen and since then I start noticing this in others people house while are farmers

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JWXgannsYxgY6Grzocc1ET12XQAbQMx7Skb4opA7NvdJdRB9AJNqVvJcY2LAKyaTWG6TYmM9dtMhRpggPXwmyA1ex1yGTb1Y.jpeg

As you can see in the photo above that's my grandma preparing food and also looking on top you will see many maize which are hang up. well also this week s seen in many places and villages that have experience farmers that really have to preserve crop and stuff for it not to spoil like my grandma, indeed my village is really the best

  • we also have good and amazing traditions which are really funny and nice. also we always celebrate the AMANKALU day on 28 December and that day are always great funny and amzing. that day we normally perform many programs like the celebration of the age groups, giving titile like (nze na ozo, chiefs, and many more) also many display like different dance from different villages, drama and other funny things we also have the mascurede that day and many other things that day are always great many rich man normally come and many gift are normally shared.
  • we also have good building and road and also well built market where many things are sold. my village really has good roads which are well decorated with street lights and flowers, our roads are really amazing and nice and it has reduced accident

FB_IMG_1650869726344.jpgsource

and death on the road, also we have many good market and the are mostly large the sell different things especially foodstuffs and materials things many people from other villages state always come down to buy some stuff especially garri in my village because we are really the best in making it, we also have amazing buildings that looks so so sweet and amaze many building are own by many rich man and their building are wonderfully built, many are story building while some are not but the really looks amazing and nice

include your village location HERE IS MY https://what3words.com

here is the location to my village I hope that through it you can locate it more faster https://what3words.com and am hoping that one day you all will visit my village 🤣 well thanks for going through this post I really appreciate

CONCLUSION

wow I hope it was really interesting and nice and I hope that you all learnt a lot from it I really appreciate thanks for going through this content and also thanks for you time spent I love you all
my regards
@steem4betterlife
@sofian88

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow you have really written well my very good friend

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

Curated by :@wilmer1988

 2 years ago 

Thank you for participating in the contest on the Steem For Better Life Community, I wish you good luck

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @irawandedy at 40%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50