"Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

🍁 Assalamualaikum🍁


Hello..!!
My Dear Friends,
I am @rezaul-420 from 🇧🇩Bangladesh


  • "Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life"
  • 02, May ,2023
  • Tuesday

Hope everybody is doing well. By the grace of God, you are all well. I'm much better. Today I came to take the entry in the engagement contest. I found the Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 9 Week 3 contests to be great. The contest run by STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE Community is "Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W3: "Kindness that changed my life". I am very happy to participate in this contest. Let's get started.


GridArt_20230502_140559572.png
Cover created by Canva.


What was the act of kindness that impacted your life? Describe the situation


I have seen my father related to work since childhood. But the crops that came from our land were not able to provide a livelihood for all of us. Sometimes I had to suffer a lot. But now some works are much advanced due to various reasons. Then my uncle went abroad. He sees the hardships of our family and helps father financially. And took me to my uncle's house to study because my father was in a position to study.

With the financial help from abroad, uncle bought some land and brought home some cows. As Abbu is related to work, when Abbu came from the field, I used to cut grass for the cows. After going like this for a few years, our problem started to improve a little. Due to this generosity of uncle, one of our family improved and was able to earn a decent living. This kindness of uncle will never be forgotten.


pexels-photo-928199.jpeg
Source


What were the emotions you were feeling at that time?


If people help each other then there is no problem in people's life. Because I was studying in class two when mama did this. I studied from my uncle's house for about seven years. When I went to my uncle's house I didn't understand emotions. Today, our family has improved a lot because of that cooperation. Now it is very sad to hear about those days in the mouth of father and mother because once they built themselves through hardships. Helped me a lot in my studies as well. It will be very bad to remember these days now because people have to spend their days when they are not financially independent. And if one does such acts of kindness next to another, then there is no hardship in people's lives.


How did that act impact you? (Financially, emotionally, etc.)


Abbu did not have enough money to do anything for the betterment of the family, but because of that financial support, uncle continued to nurture our family. Moreover, it has helped me a lot in my studies financially and in various ways. We can run our life well because of uncle's work.


bird-cage-6746600_1280.jpg
Source


What are the lessons you learned from that incident? Did it change your perspective on kindness and the way you treat others?


This act of uncle seems to be a great act of generosity, kindness and duty. If Mama hadn't helped us that day, maybe everything in our lives would have been different. I could not be educated either. I think I have learned a lot from this story of my life. This act of uncle has changed my perspective a lot. After learning from here now whenever I get a chance I help people in whatever way I can. Being able to stand by others in danger increases human and character strength. Respect is earned. God is also pleased if one can help someone who is weak or in danger with one's self-confidence and one's financial and mental strength. I think we should all help each other. Then we can all be happy and make the world beautiful by loving each other.


soldier-military-uniform-american.jpg
Source


Did you manage to pass it forward by showing kindness to others? How?


From that incident I learned that being generous to others brings peace of mind. I encourage others to contribute whenever I get a chance. A few days ago I was walking along the road when I saw a silver anklet in front of me. There are no people around but after a while a little girl has been listening to me. Also I can sometimes do things like donating blood to sick patients. Moreover, I always like to do things like serving people because there have been such incidents in my life who have helped me in various ways, from which I have learned a lot in life.


Contest link


I hope everyone like & enjoys my post. I would like to invite @princa, @yenny47 & @saddam81 for join this beautiful contest.I also requesting to join club5050, club100 and club75 programme for more support.



IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg

IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg

See you soon.

IMG_20210523_144343_553.jpg


Sort:  
 last year 

Greetings my friend @rezaul-420 🙋‍♂️ ,

Welcome to SEC W2 , I appreciate your line taged where you stated, "If people help each other then there is no problem in people's life." And I think It's a beautiful reminder that kindness can truly make a difference in someone's life. Thank you for sharing your osm experience with us. 🌟

Best regards ,
@artist1111

 last year 

Thank you ❤️

 last year 

greetings friend @rezaul-420
Be kind and do a favor to at least one person a day. It will warm our hearts. Kindness like that can change the world. Compassion and kindness will make this world a more livable place.

Thank you so much for your beautiful publication. I wish you good luck in this competition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53