Contest Announcement | Time to be Creative: A Love Letter Across Time | @rey01v

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Hi everyone, I'm very glad to submit my post for Mr. damithudaya's @damithudaya "Love Letter" contest. I hope my post may reach everyone's heart .

pexels-photo-614973.webpSource

"Now I am an old man. You know 80 years is a lot. As I sit at my desk and close my eyes, memories of my dear wife just rush back to me. It's been 10 years since she passed. We grew up together in the same neighborhood, went to the same school, and fell in love at a young age. You know, 50 years of loving and caring for each other is a lot and I cherished every moment of it as yesterday.

I pick up my pen and start to write something for her. I want her to know that my love for her will never die and hope to get back together in heaven."

pexels-photo-414565.jpgSource

I nearly feel her hand in mine while I sit at my desk, as if she is seated right next to me. Ten long years ago, my dear wife—the love of my life—passed away, yet my affection for her never diminished. We shared the same neighborhood and elementary school when we were young, and that is where our love story really got started.

It was love at first sight as I remember the day I first saw her. She was gracious and lovely, and I instantly knew she was the one. Never leaving each other's side, we spent our days having adventures and playing at the park. Our love simply grew deeper as we grew older.

We got married when we were young and built a loving, humorous existence together for the next 50 years of our lives. Every memory of our time together is one I treasure, and I always smile when I think of her.

However, there is still a lot I wish I could say to her that I never had the chance to. I was never able to express to her how important she was to me, how much I loved her, or how appreciative I was of her affection.

To let her know that my love for her will never fade, I pick up my pen and begin to write. I compose a love poem specifically for her to convey the passion I have for her:

fountain-pen-1851096_960_720.jpgSource

My love, my heart, my everything,
You are the beat that makes my heart sing.
I never knew love until you came,
And now I can never be the same.

Together we laughed and we cried,
Our love only grew with each passing tide.
But now you're gone and I'm alone,
But my love for you will forever be shown.

In heaven above, I hope to meet,
And in each other's arms, our love complete.
Until then, my love, just know,
That I'll always love you, from head to toe.

So as I sit here and close my eyes,
I'm filled with memories, no longer shy.
I'll hold on tight to our love so true,
And always remember, my love, I'm thinking of you.

My dear wife, my love, my everything, you will always hold a special place in my heart. And although you are no longer by my side, my love for you will never fade, and I hope to be reunited with you in heaven.

Invitation for my friends

I would like to invite my friends @saravanann @ajay27 @patjewell
You can check the contest by clicking here

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Semma content writer bro neenga

 last year 

Thanks bro

 last year 

Nice post about your love bro at your wife. It is a great thing to write a love letter to your love. I know that some people are shy to expose there love but you are great bro.

 last year 

Thanks bro

 last year 

If I was your love life I would have been extremely happy receiving a letter like this even if I was not longer part of this world.
She is still with you, every second, every minute, every hour, and every day.
Well done for opening your heart!
PS: Thanks for the invite

 last year 

I'm really happy to see your kind words, Thankyou

 last year 

The pleasure is all mine!

 last year 
Verification Date
January, 31, 2023
O'clock20.10 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionLove letter
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub5050
Beneficiary-

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for joining the contest. It was lovely to read your letter, looks like they are coming from your heart and soul. Especially that poem, you are quite a writer. Really enjoyed it. I wish you success and happiness in everything!! You can show your love if you appreciate the work done by our community by leaving a comment here, Booming Support Application - Steem For Better Life Community
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 last year 

Thankyou @damithudaya

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

PicsArt_01-31-10.21.11.png
Curated by :<@damithudaya>

 last year 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70