My Love Story💘

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

2024060821455534_1.jpg

Introduction

Love usually is a good feeling when shared with the right one. You'll feel this inner peace, loved and fulfilled when you are with your soulmate. Because everything about the both of you is mutually inclusive, and you'll feel not to let him or her go. But these days, true love seems to scarce due to young people positioning their minds into materialism and physical looks rather than finding a soulmate in a partner. However, come what as it may be, I still believe that, true love still exists.

Now lets proceed by answering the contest questions.

Are you in a romantic relationship?(if no tell us your kind of partner

boy-5064336_1280.jpgSource

Yes of course I'm married and in a romantic relationship. And it it's been years of bliss and we both enjoy mutual romantic relationship.

How did you meet your partner, was it Love at first sight ?(if you're yet in a relationship, what is your view of love at sight

Wow! This takes me back to the memory lane. It was funny because I and my partner have been good friends that I never thought we could turn it all to romance, thanks to God that I married my friend because it's what makes it easier for us to keep going. We shared our thoughts together, I'ld tell him about another guy I was seeing then, he knew my good, bad and the ugly and I also knew his. On the fateful day, he came to my school campus and told me, he wanted me to be his.

I strongly refuted him, he kept on pressing harder. I told a friend then, she advised I should give him a chance that he was a nice person. While I was reflecting on my mind on whether or not I should accept him, he came again and told me to go discuss with my mum that he wants my hands in marriage, it was then I knew he was serious and I had to give him a chance. All these happened in my school's hostel in my University days. And since then he's been treated me nicely.
So I think it wasn't a thing of love at first sight. Love at first sight isn't real, it's fantasy and it's attributing to physical looks which usually fades when the look is distorted or worn-out.

What quality of your partner do you love most ?(What do you look for in a partner)

IMG_20230102_091506_427.jpg

My partner and our daughter Sharon

Generous, God's fearing, protective, caring for his family, respectful, kind-hearted, understanding, charming and forgiving. Though he is not perfect as much as I'm not but most parts of him are excellent.

Share both your most memorable and embarrassing momeowith your partner (if you're not in a relationship, what do you think would be the most memorable/embarrassing moment for you?)

My most memorable moment was when he came around during my graduation from school. That was the convocation day, he came with many gifts even arranged food and drinks, then I didn't really give him much chance. My friends and coursemates were wondering such love a young could show me. They insisted I must accept him, that he knows the way to woo a woman of my kind. I just pondered over his rare of kindness, humility and generosity, I was convinced he's real for me.

I don't really have any embarrassing moment with my partner. It was only once he raised his voice on me at his older brother's presence on why I didn't take his calls, I felt embarrassed but he came and apologised as soon as possible, afterwards I let it of my mind.

Conclusion

Love is a beautiful experience when shared with the right partner. To many of recent especially the young people, love seems be unrealistic because of the paradigm shift from human characteristics and inner self to physical looks and materialism.

Romantic relationships should be a thing of realism whereby partners are mutually inclusive. And what I mean here is, do to your partner what you want him/her to do to you and vice versa. So long as the world still be in existence, true romantic love still exists, only that don't go find love where it's never true is or else you'll taste the bitter roots of it.

I invite at @okere-blessing,@wakeupkitty, @sduttaskitchen to join in the contest

Cc: @goodybest

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

Kita tidak bisa menduga siapa jodoh kita, dan yang sudah menjadi suami kita itulah yang terbaik buat kita mungkin anda wanita yang beruntung dari hubungan pertemanan berubah menjadi pasangan yang sangat romantis, selamat untuk anda semoga selalu bahagia

 last month (edited)

Thank you for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting quality content and support each other in the community.


DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity-
Status ClubClub 75
AI Article✅ Original (Human text!)
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Hola apreciado amigo. Qué bueno que hayan podido mantener ese amor vivo hasta el presente. Muchas veces resulta beneficioso ser amantes o pareja luego de ser amigos ya que de esta manera se conocen un poco más de manera más auténtica Y eso hace que la relación se fortalezca porque ya conoces a la persona tanto como amigo como pareja y eso es un aspecto bastante importante sobre todo en las relaciones duraderas. Te deseo muchos éxitos y bendiciones para ambos.

 last month 

A very big thank you to you my most amiable lady @ goodybest for your voting support on my post.. I really appreciate you from the depth of my heart. Thanks you very much..

 last month 

Wow I thoroughly enjoyed your love story, you know what? Your hubby is not only kind, humble and caring but he's handsome too. My dear no marriage is perfect, all have it's difficulties but with love and understanding marriage partners can build a happy marriage and home. May the love you have among yourselves last longer!

 last month 

Thank you fine woman.. All the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66239.71
ETH 3448.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61