My Top 5 (Songs) Music By Genre

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago (edited)


Picture from Pixabay

Hello dear friends, I want to welcome you all to my blog. This would be my first content on this community and group.

I am a melophile and I was attracted to here because of the contest programme by a senior user by the name @goodybest.

As a lover of music, I find a contest like this so appealing and maybe a way to express myself.

I listened to music even while working in my shop repairing phones. And most nights, I do play my bluetooth speaker till day break while sleeping.

It would be so bored staying without a music, it would be like I am mourning.

Most times, I am being selective of my music and sometimes, I just like the beats.

So here are my top 5 on the list, I actually have more than this.

No.1

My number 1 selection is from Africa and Nigeria to be precised.
The song is titled : Ihe meme

The song is owned by : 2face Idibibia
Genre: Afro(Naija)

2face Idibia is one of the legendary music artists in Nigeria who has sang some great songs with strong meaning.

I can sing the lyrics of this song from the beginning till the end. Interestingly, this song was released when I was a teenager and I was still in secondary school that time.

It was like a local anthem to gives the young generation positive vibes.

The word Ihe meme means something would happen.

So the question now is, what would happen?

Something good would happen. The song is just encouraging people to free their minds, dance and forget about sorrows. It's a great teaser.

Most times when I think about the tough times I have experienced in life and it seems to be overwhelming, I like to free my mind and take life easy because something good would happen in the future.

I play this song almost every week. In fact, it is on my phone playlist.

No.2

Next is titled: " Gotham city"
Owned by : R.Kelly
Genre: Blues

This song has a very strong message to everyone in the world.

It's a great wish for a better world were justice , peace and love would retain. A world were children would have a good world.

Now, who doesn't need such a world? I NEED IT!

And when I play this song, I play it with conviction that this would happen someday. I don't know when, but I am positive that we would have such a world.

It is one of the songs on my playlist so I play it almost every week. I can sing it with the lyrics as well off-hand.

Do you need a better world? Keep playing it.

No.3

Even though this song
Makes me emotional, it one of my top 5.

It is titled: See you again.
This song is owned by : Wiz Khalifa
Genre: Hip hop

This song made me remember my father who had passed away. The lyrics are so touching and comforting. Yes, my father is in a better place.

We always feel so disturb when our love ones leave us , but we feel comfortable knowing that they are no longer suffering again from their previous illness.

I can sing the lyrics and also the simple raps in that song. The song helps me remember my father and I think, it's a good one.

No.4

It won't consider it balance if I didn't include this particular song.

It is an Ibibio song . I am an Ibibio person and most times I play Ibibio songs.

This song is titled: Nsa Using.
It is owned by : Zillion
Genre: Traditional

This song is creativity at it's peak. The song is all about the local activities in Ibibio land. It also contains some motivational admonitions for the young generation. I can sing the lyrics.

Sometimes listening to music like this encourages the spirit of unity among the people of my land because this is a direct message in my mother tongue.

No.5

I would like to wrap it all with my all time hit which is coming from Jamaica.

The song titled is : One love.
Owned by : Bob Marley.
Genre: Reggae

In a world were people fight for love, we need it like never before. The world lacks love, but this song is encouraging love. If there is love, there would be no war like what we have in Ukraine and Russia.

Whenever I play this song, I think about thousands of souls that have gone due to war. I wish everyone could just stick to the solution which is love, then we would experience some more peace.

If we all maintain love even on the STEEM platform, we can all achieve a lot within a short time. Let love lead.

I can sing this song word to word, of course, it is simple. You download it and play if you haven't heard it before.

Okay my friend's, this is when I would stop my writing and I wish all of you a new love day.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ✔️
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Oh my goodness! How Can I like your post more than once? Your top 5 are superb! Your first choice took me down memory lane to my teenage days too, my siblings and I used to sing along too. I'm so sorry about your father, I believe one day you will reunite with him again, yes a time when death will be no more. Wow, your fifth song gives me joy 😹 yeah I'm Ibibio too! I especially love the beatings of this song. Oh yeah the last one just finalised it all, love could better our world, I joined in saying let love lead!!!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Thank you Madam for authenticating my music contest, these are my top songs , I actually have more than these ones. I love them a lot and they are part of my everyday activities.

I am happy to hear that you are Ibibio person too. Our language is not known by many. I always like to tell people about it. I love that song and the vibes in it so much.

I am glad you like it too.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @adeljose

Note:

Thank you for the big vote, I love it.

 3 months ago 

You shared a nice overview and you are the first I read who left videos to listen to the songs you like (I did the same) .

I will for sure listen to it. I loved your entry and wish you all the best!

#comment - touching - heartfelt.jpg

Oh, this touched my heart. I am just new here and I tried to study how things are done here so I can follow along.

I just want to do the best I can. I appreciate your commendation. Thank you so much.

N/B: Sorry for late reply. I didn't have network signal for 2days as I travelled to my Mom's village, but I am back now.

 3 months ago 

You are doing great. Fon't worry if you can't answer immediately. Focus on what to write see @steemitblog for contests make notes and write offline. If you have internet you can post.

You are also welcome to join the freewriters see @freewritehouse.

Good luck and above all I wish you fun on Steemit. 🍀❤️

I appreciate your excellent suggestions and I would work with that. I followed the Steemit blog few days ago. I hope to participate in one more contest.

 3 months ago 

I wish you good luck. If not too muvh time try to stick to the minimum of words asked. I write, if online, in wordcounter.net if offline I count the average of words in a sentence.

Thank you, I would stick to that. I don't know about wordcounter.net I would find that.

I am using my phone, and I usually type directly on the STEEM platform. Might be a little bit difficult to count it here.

But I would watch that now.

 3 months ago 

I use my phone too, no computer. With me wordcounter even remembers what I wrote. If I open it it shows again. I never directly write in Steemit. I use wordcounter or my notepad

Okay. Maybe, I would try to get that install on my phone. Thank you for the suggestion.

 3 months ago 

Wordcounter.net is online.

If you do not have a notepad on your phone I would install it.

Congratulations I just read you won the top 5 music contest! 🥳

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62