Sort:  
 7 days ago 

I have been giving self-medication at home, since his body temperature started to increase, I have given Acetylsalicylic acid in the form of lozenges, I avoid using parecetamol syrup because of its content even though the prostaglandin content can help overcome the symptoms that occur.

I have also used warm compresses and herbal oils, thank God it has been resolved well.

Oh yes ... Thank you for your attention, nice to know you here.

You are absolutely right. To be honest, I'm more concerned because my younger son went through a similar ordeal last month, suffering from severe fever (malaria). Thankfully, he recovered after taking antibiotic syrup. But those three days were etched in my memory, seeing him cry in pain.

Perhaps you have a good understanding of medications. It's great that you're taking charge of your child's care personally. And with Allah's blessing, he will recover soon.

 7 days ago 

I work in a hospital and deal with patients every day, but I don't write about health for patient privacy reasons.

Currently, morbidity rates continue to increase due to climate change and generally affect children, seasonal diseases such as respiratory disorders rank highest in visits.

Recently I have not been on duty in medical services, but I am more focused on improving the quality of health facility services so that patients are well served according to standard operating procedures.

Hi @irawandedy, sorry that I am entering in the middle of your conversation but just wanted to add here that you having experience as a nurse know how and what to do in case of people having fever. The same time it is completely different if it is your own child and I can imagine that it is even more worries because it is almost you feel how your little one suffers.Currently everything is changing in this world, we see diseases that were seldom before and people react more intense. I am wishing your baby to get better soon,

 5 days ago (edited)

Giving action to your own child will be faced with psychological issues, but despite the anxiety that arises, I try to provide basic services to overcome the symptoms.

I am grateful everything has gotten better. Thanks for stopping by here

 7 days ago 

I'm glad to know that you're associated with the medical field. And it's also great that you consider patients' privacy along with their health. You're right that children are more affected by the change in weather.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65718.58
ETH 2677.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91