The Most Adventurous Thing I Have Ever Done.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Naigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @goodybest in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

image.png
Source

The Most Adventurous Thing I Have Ever Done. There are many things that one has done in some part of their lives and my case is not a different one. I have a lot of adventures which I would like to share with you all though I don't have the photos to illustrate some of them because they are a few things that happened a few years ago before I got a phone.

So I would like to share with you a very interesting yet shocking story of one of those adventures. As a child, I grew up in the barracks since my dad is a police personnel.

So while in the barracks we lived a community life where we joined hands to do things such as going to fetch firewood, water, and many other things. This was our routine every Saturday since it's mostly the days we have time to help at home.

One of those faithful days, we went to fetch firewood from someone's farm, and since we knew the owner we went there without permission which means we went to steal the firewood.

image.png
Source

On that faithful after gathering the firewood, we decided to tight it and carry it home but immediately after we finished tightening the owner of the farm appeared so when we saw him from a distance we ran into the bush because he knew us all and it won't be good for him to know we are the people cutting down his firewood.

We never knew that he saw us from a distance but he couldn't recognize us since we were very far from each other. He parked his bike and then started chasing us inside the bush but since he was an elderly person and also advanced, we outran him and then went to an entirely different location.

image.png

Source

We couldn't carry the firewood we gathered because he went back and hid himself waiting for us to come back and pick up the firewood so that he would catch us. Since we knew his plans we didn't go back to that area instead we went to a different location and then looked for firewood and went back home.

Since the man was close to my house, when he came back that evening, he started discussing on how some people went into his farm and cut down a lot of firewood. I was just listening and smiling because I knew he was referring to us but he never knew I was part of those who went into the farm.

I want to invite @jasminemary, @owulama, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks for sharing such awesome content
@rakiya!
It has been featured in
THIS BLOG SPOTLIGHT POST!

You will receive 10% of the rewards
earned on that curation post.

We have also given you an upvote and a resteem!

steemitbloggers gif 1.gif
An initiative by @jaynie

Please feel free to show your support to this initiative as well as to the authors featured within!

HAVE AN AMAZING DAY!

 2 months ago 

I enjoyed your story of great adventure, I can imagine the scenario of you running for your dear life inside the bush; but that was very risky you could have hurt yourself but at the same time that risk makes it adventurous. Success to your entry

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile 10%✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.95
ETH 2351.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47