Steem for Better Life Contest #7: How active are you in steemit this week?".

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in the contest organized by @heriadi, here in this noble community which is titled "How active are you in Steemit this week?".

image.png

This contest is one of the best I have seen in recent times because as a newcomer, I believe it's right to always keep track of your activities and check how active we are on the platform. Also, the contest has helped to expose me to some other parts of the Steemit platform.

How much content have you published in the past week? and what are the categories of your content?

As a newcomer, I did my achievement 1 task and waited for about two days before I started publishing other articles and the reason is because the person who introduced me to the platform told me clearly, that unless achievement 1 is approved, I can't write on the platform and get support.

After 2 days of doing the achievement task, it was verified and then I started writing from that day till this day. I wrote one article daily. As of the time of writing this contest, I have 6 active posts on the platform.

IMG_20231130_133219.jpg

As a learner and a newcomer, I always ask him for some guidance on the types of contests I should write I love contests that make me go through the platform often. In other words, the type of content I get myself involved in is simple straightforward contests.

How many rewards did you receive in 7 days (use https://steemworld.org/ to check the reward summary)

In the past 7 days, only my achievement 1 post paid out and the amount I got from the post payout can be seen in the screenshot below.

IMG_20231130_133251.jpg

Based on the screenshot, you can see that I was able to earn 2.09 SP and 1.65 Steem which I was also advised to power up and join the club5050 status.

Let me know how much Steem you power-up during the last 7 Days. How Much is your current effective Power?, how much curation reward do you receive by showing CSI voting?

This is indeed a tough question for me because as a newbie to the platform, I have not accumulated any tangible Steem power. I recently powered up the 1.65 Steem I got from the payout of the achievement 1 post and that is the only power-up I have done recently.

I haven't been voting on the publications of others because I thought you must have a good SP for you to start voting. Recently I have learned that you can vote even with the little you have.

Based on that, I haven't earned any curation reward since I joined the platform. I have started voting on people's posts from this moment to earn curation rewards as well.

What do you plan for the next week to show that you are one of the active Steemians?

In the coming week, I plan to remain active on the platform and also learn a lot more about the platform by always reading through publications and joining the steem4nigeria learning centre which is a WhatsApp tutorial held every weekend.

I want to believe that if I always do these, I will improve more in my knowledge of the platform and my writing skills will also increase significantly. So that is my earnest desire for the coming week.

Tell us about your other activities in the form of contributions to the platform (for example: curating with your account, managing the community, inviting and mentoring newcomers)

At the time being, I haven't made any meaningful contributions to the platform yet because I'm still learning how the platform works. I want to believe that with the constant tutorial, I will be able to learn more.

At the moment, I have been able to tell a few friends about the platform but I needed more guidance to enable me to educate them even better about the platform. So I haven't done much for it yet.

I want to invite @simonnwigwe @josepha and @ruthjoe to join the contest

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53