Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @shiftitamanna in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

soap-bubbles-3517247_1280.jpg
source

✅ Did you enjoy your childhood?

Yes, I did enjoy my childhood. As the first daughter and the first born child of my parent at that time, childhood was very fun to me because I get whatever I need at that moment.

Since there were no people to play with at that time, I always play with my parents and they also provide for me different tolls that I can use to play so that I don't get bored.

Interestingly, most times they join me to play and we run round the compound playing hide and seek. All of these experiences made my childhood a joyful one and if one can go back being a child, I will gladly do so.

✅ What is the first childhood memory?

The first childhood memory I remember very well was the memory of myself and my parents playing hide and seek. It is a very interesting game where they will hide and ask me to find their location.

In some cases, they will also ask me to hide so that they too will locate my location and that makes it very fun. It is a game I wish to play always with my parents because it is the first and most fun game I had as a child.

✅ Did you have a lot of friends when you were young?

No no no, I never got the opportunity to make friends or keep friends. My parents live in a compound alone and the compound is well fenced and for that reason we hardly go out or people coming into the compound and that is the main reason my parents play with me most often so that I don't get bored.

I only meet with a few friends while in church or or school and we don't have much time to play or talk because those are environment for learning or worshiping. So I only had a few selected friends that comes to my home with their parents .

I also visit a few with my parents. Since my parents too don't keep much friends, I too rear have friends. So that is the case for me.

✅Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or villages?

Well, I grew up in the city and I can't say much about the village life but I believe growing up in the city is the best. While in the city, you learn faster and get yourself acquainted to new trends of technology.

I recall going to the village and playing a game every child around was busy looking at me as though they haven't seen such before. So the village doesn't expose you to anything tangible and that is why the city is best for any child upbringing.

I want to invite @jasminemary, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

You really have a wonderful childhood memory friend.

Playing hide and seek with your parents is really a memorable one. I can imagine how joyful you were then.

Not all children have the opportunity to have such a time with their parents. You have good parents.
Best of luck in this contest.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63