#burnsteem25|Memories Contest: A Day to Remember By @rafk

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)


image.png
[Edited with Canva]

Hello friends


Greetings to you honored and highly respected members of Steem for betterlife community. I am so delighted to be taking part on this amazing contest, stated memories. We all have good and bad memories that are all attached to our past in some way or the .

I love memories when there are good as I always want to keep inventory of such memories , but sorry for the bad and hurtful memories as I will want and find a possible means to forget them. I guess you know which type of memories I will be discussing already:"Good memories"

I have a lot of good memories crossing my mind of moment but I won't want to talk on all aspects not to consume more time but I went in brain gallery and guess what I found" A Day to Remember and this day is attributed to a day spend with my friend on a special occasion. Stay tuned .

A Day to Remember

On this special day I happen to be meeting my childhood friend after a long while and long time no see. I can imagine how the world will fill vague and empty without friends in it. I can't hold myself when I am in the house all day alone without going out to meet people or interact. It's just too boring.

I happen to have visit my home town Bamenda-Cameroon earlier this summer and I was too happy to reunite with my family again but the most interest and compelling memory I can hold is meeting my childhood friend after ages as we all live in different towns separated by work.

Summer 2022 has so far been one of my best as I have recover a lot and have the best of fun. I was opportune to visit touristic sites, places and lots of relax spots. On Sunday 05 2022, I got a call from my friend valentine asking if I was still in town because he too was coming to town.

I answered yes and he went further to inform me that he was with two other of my school mates at the University of Bamenda .

Getting the news I become excited instantly i couldn't hold myself but asking where we can meet. He suggested a relaxation sport in town by name.CANDY SHOP and that's where we're hosting

By 4:00PM they have arrived the location and immediately notify me to hurry and catch up with them. I took as five minute bath and rush up with clothing and boom, I was at the roadside taking a taxi. 30 mins later I joined them and we hug and flash ourselves after some years of no see.

I couldn't hold myself other than take some inventory photos I am about to share with you, by so doing I will introduce my friends as well.

IMG-20220805-WA0011.jpgIMG-20220805-WA0010.jpg
[Vally]location
[Rhostand and Neba]location

IMG-20220805-WA0013.jpg

[Nadine and Leona]location

We, including me and the three boys are all teachers in different institutions. While Nadine is a student in University of Bamenda and Leona is Designer and also the wife to Mr Neba.

His the first to get married among us friends, valley is doing same in February 2023 where as for Rhostand , no idea and as for me, I will say "Gods time is the best"{chuckle-laughs}.

IMG-20220805-WA0004.jpg

[Reunion Photo]location

We had some warm chats at the moment while taking so cool fruit juice. Thinks we discuss on were mostly about work, future plans and so on. We also order some smoke fish and finalize the day with it.

By 5:30 Pm, we are about living and by then we had our last minute discussions before saying goodbye. I left the area smiling and filled with joy as I haven't had such moments to genuinely connect with friends that much for a long time.

Like I said earlier memories overflow my mind but the most reoccurring and fresh memory is being with my friends and this day a history day. 05-08-2022.

To conclude, I will say august 05 22 is A Day to Remember and I wish more days like this could happens again.

I mention friends in my context and state their importance, so I won't want to share these sweet memories alone, but I call on the following friends, to read and enjoy my memory with me, and share their memories as well.

@b-naj
@tangwe-rene
@chiabertrand


Author: @rafk


25% to @null
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is a very important post you have written, indeed it is a day to remember.
#steem-on

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much sir...

You really had a nice outing with your friends, I can imagine the boredom you would have gone through if you didn't go out.

A tree doesn't make a forest.

Hence it is important for us to interact and socialize with people.

 2 years ago 

That's very true my bro 💯

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
August 29, 2022
O'clock15.20 Western Indonesia Time
Get Upvote11
Valid Comments from Other Users0
DescriptionInformationScore
Plagiarism Free1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Bot Free1/1
Verified User1/1
Markdown Style1.5/2
Quality Content3.5/4
Total Score9/10
Club Status Verification PeriodJune 29 to August 29, 2022
Transfer to Vesting301.474 STEEM
Cash Out
0 STEEM
Resultclub75
Voting CSI 11.2 ( 0.00 % self, 76 upvotes, 48 accounts, last 7d )

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Always the mr Fun. I am waiting for my invitation for my own share of fun. Seeing those contagious smiles of yours this morning just got me smiling too..

Having your peers around is definitely a fun activity. Thanks for sharing this moments with us.

 2 years ago 

Hahaha. 😂..sure when I come to Nigeria we gonna turn warri up-and-down 🥂

 2 years ago 

Lol 😆 . Am actually in Bayelsa not Warri.. But that would be fun.

 2 years ago 

Wow @rafk
Reunions are always blissful as we meet people we haven't seen for a long time. I know you felt it shouldn't end but you guys will meet again someday

 2 years ago 

You really had fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34