Weekly Reflections #06 : Life's Turning Points | Life's Challenges

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

Hi steemians how are you I hope all is well and wonderful as for me I'm perfectly fine thanks to God almighty for his grace, today I will be participating in a contest organize by @damithudaya with the theme "Life's turning points"


There are certain life encounter which a person experience that can make you to just wonder what the world is turning into and why such a thing had to happened


Screenshot_20231113_094324_Photos.jpg


Describe A Significant Turning Point In Your Life

Well right from day one I was always the mastermind behind all of my life achievement and establishment though I breeded out of strive and struggles due to carelessness in high places, despite trying to avoid mistakes and surprises still it took me by surprise.


To some people turning points may refer to a situation were a bad situation turn out to be better but in my own case a good and pleasing situation turn out to be bad all in the name of turning points.


Some years back I was a student in the college of education afaha nsit and I was like combining it with a part time job back then in other to be able to clear my fees but due to some certain circumstances that had to do with family I had to exhaust all my savings thereby forcing me to be frustrated when the time came for me to pay my fees.


At that time I had no one else to turn to it was like the world had turned their back on me and before I knew it my name had been included in the voluntary withdrawal list which forces me to drop out from college.


How Did It Impact Your Journey And What Are The Lessons You Learned?

You know sometimes money can be very insultive because at least while I was still in college though life was hard cause I had to manage and economize everything I hard but at least I had hope that once I graduate with good results that I will be able to secure a job and live a good life.


But disaster strikes within a twinkle of an eye and forces all hope at that time to die as I went back home all frustrated and confused not knowing were to start and what to do


And it really taught me a lot of life lessons that no matter what I should always have a contentious plan and that I should never give up because when one door closes another one opens as the situation has given more time to prepare and by next year I will definitely be going back to college.


Share The Challenges You Faced During This Period

Some of the challenges I'd face during this period wasn't much shaaahh, but it's just that I was ashame of myself for letting myself down because I was so close in getting that certificate.


And most of the time I won't even be able to open my Facebook account so that I won't see what my colleagues in school are posting most especially when they were off for TP (teaching practice)


Screenshot_20231113_094521_Photos.jpg


How Would Your Life Be Different If Not For That Incident?

Though during the long process it would have been hard and difficult for me to survive but had it been I was able to push through the struggles and paid my school fees my life today would have turned out very different and amazing.


You all may be wondering how but I will explain, if not for the incident I would have already graduated last year and probably get my certificate and I'm definitely sure that as we speak I would have been able to secure for myself a nice paying government job for myself.


But hmmm I have no regrets because like they say "things happens for a reason" and I know that the plan God is planning for my life is greater than what I imagine and I know that he's definitely taking me to somewhere great Amen.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@jasminemary
@eliany
@goodybest


Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Congratulations and best wishes in the contest. Keep up the good work.

Greetings from Ghana

 6 months ago 

Thanks brother

 6 months ago 

Thank you. Success is all i wish you.

 6 months ago 

Much appreciated

 6 months ago 

It was sorry to hear about the unexpected financial hurdle leading to withdrawing from college. But don't worry friend, as you said, things happens for a reason and you have still time to figure the things out.

Good luck!

 6 months ago 

Thanks brother I really appreciate it

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66677.11
ETH 3091.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69