The Latest Trends In My Locality

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago (edited)

1000014377.jpg
Edited on canva


Hello Betterlife steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in a contest organize by @goodybest which is titled "Write About The Latest Trends"


Hmmm, when talking of the latest trends in our locality the only thing that first got into my mind was fashion because here in Nigeria our celebrities won't cease to amaze us with their latest discoveries in the fashion world and everyone seems to copy.


I remember very well back in the olden days, the days of our father's youth, my dad used to tell me since I wasn't born by that time, he said that the most trending fashion was big Afro hair style with big trousers 👖


But as time goes by during our youthful age it then revolve all because of modernization in the fashion world all thanks to the so called enlightenment by our public figures, everyone wanted to wear a pencil leg trousers so they called it back then.


In the days wiskid started his career in music pencil leg trousers was the order of the day, to the point that in our secondary school days all the male students including me were competing on who's trouser leg will be the most pencil like and as a result of that teachers always chase and tear our trouser leg saying that it's too tight.


But now back to the present, they latest trend which to my greatest surprise is being influenced by the so called yahoo boys who started wearing big clothes with big leg trousers 👖


1000014341.jpg


And now their mode of dressing has become the latest trend of the day as everyone wants to dress like them mostly students in the universities everyone wants to dress like them.


For example today as I sat in my little shop Infront of the university of uyo main campus I noticed that 30% of students were wearing normal trouser leg clothes while they rest of the percent chooses to appear like yahoo boys in school.


what baffles me is that whenever a person dresses like that as seen in the above pictures everyone thinks that such a person is very rich and fulfilled despite being a student.


Meanwhile that is the same mode of dressing that was considered to be old school fashion back then when I was in secondary school.


And as I was saying that I was Infront of my shop and with the help of my phones camera I was able to capture some of them students who adopted the latest trend introduced to us by the famous yahoo boys


Let's begin counting the pictures


1000014338.jpg


1000014327.jpg


1000014341.jpg


1000014330.jpg


1000014345.jpg


1000014312.jpg


We have 6 pictures of young guys wearing big leg trousers which is the latest trend in our locality today and I was so unlucky because I didn't see those rich kids today, their own is always the worst as both their polo or T-shirts alongside with their trousers would be very big and to worsen the matter they will be finalizing it with an iPhone in their hand.


Conclusion

That will be all about the latest trend in my locality and I hope you all enjoyed reading through my post, for most of you in Nigeria I hope some of you have been seeing this mode of dressing on the street, if you have not when you see it just know that it is the latest trend introduced by the yahoo boys.


I will like to invite
@klen.civil
@dave-hanny
@shiftitamanna


Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status# no club
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile❌

Haha 😂 the current trend you're sharing with us is hilarious. The trouse is called boyfriend jeans 👖 and it's costly o, but I like it for girls though.

Note yo need to power up at least 30 Steems to join back club5050 because your normal transfer during the month is bigger than transfer to vesting.


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 2 months ago 

Ok in that case i will wait for my post to payout first

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73