Steemit Engagement Challenge S9-W4: "My best moment"

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Screenshot_20230510_004539_Canva.png


INTRODUCTION

Good day steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you are all having a good day, today I will be taking part in the steemit engagement challenge S9-W3 hosted by @steembetterlife titled "My best moments"


Just to be very sincere I really love this topic because just looking at it, reminds me of a lot of good memories and the good people that has been in my life.


So in my entry I will be sharing with you guys the best moments in my life, why it's special, a comparison of it with today, why it's good to remember moments like that and lastly how to create beautiful moments for someone.



WHICH MOMENT IN YOUR LIFE WILL YOU ALWAYS REMEMBER? DESCRIBE WHAT HAPPENED THAT DAY.

Right from my childhood till now there are a lot of beautiful memories which I won't forget in a hurry, and indeed there are some memories we wish to forget and there are some that we wish it will last forever.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230510_003156_Photos.png
radleking.png


So the moment in life which I will forever remember and cherish all through my life was my matriculation day which was on 11/11/2020 , the very day I saw as a starting point that will put an end to all my struggles in life, As you can see in the above picture I was so happy and excited because I've finally made it into college


And I will never forget that day and even uptill now each time I look at the pictures my heart skips especially the group picture which I took with my friends which you will see later in the post as you read on.



WHY WAS IT SO SPECIAL?

My matriculation day was so special to me and aside from just wearing the green gown it made me to feel as if I'm finally a part of something and when I say something I mean something big, something different and something big.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230510_003347_Photos.png
radleking.png


It made me to realise how much I have put on the line and sacrifice just to be there and indeed it wasn't easy, and also what made that day to be very special was the fact that my brother @edidiongeffiong was also there by my side all day long



CAN YOU COMPARE THAT DAY WITH YOUR CURRENT SITUATION

Hmmm, for me on a normal basis I won't try to compare but anyways let's just compare and see the differences.


radleking.png
Screenshot_20230510_003402_Photos.png
radleking.png


The day I did my matriculation in school indeed I was very happy and I had a lot of good friends and I even received series's of phone calls from my friends asking me how my day is going but if you want to compare it with today.


Back then I had a lot of good friends but now I don't, back then in a day I'd always recieve series of calls from friends who wanted to just hear my voice but now I can even stay for a whole month without receiving any casual call from any of my friends (unless it's glo customer service).


So you see there was no point comparing that precious day with today



WHY IS IT GOOD TO REMEMBER MOMENTS LIKE THIS IN LIFE?

It's always very good to remember moments like that even though at certain points we shouldn't let the past to take too much of today, but remembering days like that tends to cheer us up a little and gives us hope.


We cry when we remember the days we laughed, and laugh when we remember the days we cried



HOW CAN YOU CREATE BEAUTIFUL MOMENTS FOR SOMEONE ELSE?

Creating beautiful memories to someone else only depends on the current situation at hand for example which I will use my brother to set an example.


He has never for once have a big birthday celebration so in other to create a very beautiful memory to him, one day on his birthday I would like to supprise him with a birthday party that will blow his mind away.


So you see through the little example that I have set using my brother you all now know how to create beautiful moments for someone, which involves being day for someone or giving a helping hand to someone at the appropriate time that help is needed.



CONCLUSION

Memories were once an experience that will never be seen again rather it will only be remembered as an event that once happened so we should try our best to live life to the fullest and create a good name for ourselves.

radleking.png
Thank you all for reading my post and I will like to invite @edidiongeffiong @prime33 @benoska12 @mressien39
radleking.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Graduation moments are always fun because that is the end of meeting with friends and we have been waiting for this moment for a very long time, success for the content

 last year 

Thanks I really appreciate you

 last year 

Se puede notar su felicidad en la fotografía, de verdad que matricularse en la universidad, nos llena de alegría, ver nuestro esfuerzo, por ser mejor persona y que tendremos mejor futuro.
Te deseo mucho éxito y que sigas recordando momentos especiales.
Saludos.

 last year 

You have a very nice pictures, an your moments was indeed very great thanks for sharing

 last year 

Much appreciated

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53948.70
ETH 2245.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29