Contest - The Importance of Time Management.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago

pexels-photo-859895.jpeg
Picture source


Warm greetings to you all my wonderful steem friends how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a wonderful day, today I will be participating in a contest organize by @shiftitamanna with the theme "The Importance of Time Management"


How Necessary Is The "Time Management" In Our Lives Today?

As we all know "Time is money" but it depends solely on how we choose to manage our time that determines if it is really money or not because if we choose to waste our teenage/youth time we will surely live with regrets throughout our old age.


Time management is very necessary and important both to the young and the old, like they say that "there's time for everything" a time to hustle, a time to rest, a time for fun and a time to work.


So how we'd choose to manage our time becomes very important take for example as a steemian as well as a hustler, thank God for my work promotion as a full time manager in a bet shop I now have more time for myself.


And since I'm preparing myself for the upcoming jamb examination time management becomes very necessary, because I have to read my books 📚 at the same time prepare some articles for Steemit at the same time find time to go and balance my cashier's account before they go and send the records to my oga.


So you see that time management is very necessary because with it I'm able to ration my time and be able to carry out different tasks without having to go through much stress.


pexels-photo-1095601.jpeg
Picture source


How Helpful Is Time Management To Create Order In Our Lives?

Time management has been of great help in creating order in our lives in a sense that like I've mentioned earlier it helps in arranging and grouping our daily schedule in other to be able to attend to them one after the other.


Time management really helps in creating order in our lives in a sense that it makes the execution of our daily task to be simple, Which as mentioned earlier by arranging them into groups and attending to them one after another according to their set time.


How Do You Manage Your Daily Time According To Important Tasks?

I am a very busy kind of person couple with my job, but thank God that I'm now the overall manager in charge of all our shop activities, so with that I now have some spare time for myself.


So how I'd manage to cope with my daily time according to my daily task are just very simple, in the morning when I wake first thing for me to do is exercise which may last for about 30 minutes, then after that I will fetch water from the nearest bowhole (tap water).


Then after that I will prepare my breakfast then before eating I will have my bath, still in the morning when I'm done with all those above mentioned I will lock myself in my room and read my books since I'm preparing for jamb examination.


Then after that when I'm done reading or when I'm tired I will then pick up my phone to watch some movies still in my room then after a while I will sleep and before I wake up it will be around some few minutes pass three 🕞.


Then when I wake up I will then go through my books again which may take me an hour then from 4:30pm I will then start preparing myself to go to the shop and check how my cashier's are doing at the same time charge my phone then publish my articles, when it's time for them to close I will balance their account then send it to my oga


Now it's 7:30pm in the evening and I'm already at the house I will then prepare my evening meal then have my bath then before eating I will have to write at least two or three articles for Steemit then after that eat and go to sleep.


pexels-photo-110471.jpeg
Picture source


What Lessons Have You Learned By Using Time Management?

I have learned a lot of lessons by using time management on a daily basis some of which are;


  • Time management has helped in simplifying my daily task
  • Time management has made provision for easy execution of tasks
  • Time management has helped me to be able to arrange my busy schedules into groups so as to attend to them one after the other
  • Through time management I have also learnt to be time conscious

How Do You Do Your Time Management Or Any Method You Have ?

Like I've mentioned earlier how I'd choose to carry out my time management is not far fetch rather it is simply knowing my daily schedules and listing them out one after the other.


Then after listing them out one after the other I will then arrange and list put the most important then group and arrange them into groups which I will then attend to according to my own set time.


Conclusion

Time management is a very important and necessary practice which should be encouraged amongst everyone mostly people who are always very busy on a daily basis.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@cymolan
@damithudaya
@irawandedy


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70