Contest - Are You a Patient Person?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago


Picture source


Good day steemians

It is with great joy that I welcome you all to my blog today how are you doing I hope all is well and you all are enjoying your day and in good health, as for me I'm doing great and healthy.


A patient dog eats the fattest bone which is a contest that I will be participating in that is organized by @shiftitamanna which is titled "Are you a patient person" here in the steem for betterlife community.


Are You a Patient Person?

As a young guy who has an idea about the importance of being patient all thanks to my parents who taught me right from my young age that patient is one of the greatest virtues in life.


So with that I would proudly say that I am indeed a patient kind of person especially when it comes to achievements and retaliation to some certain issues which may involve psychological responses


What Is The Importance Of Maintaining Patience In Life?

When wisdom speaks knowledge listens which calls for a refrain that a patient dog eats the fattest bone, with that alone when added to the principles of life you can certainly tell how important it is for a person to cherish patients in life.


Some of the various importance of maintaining patience in life are;


  • Patience gives a person the ability to accept setback and challenges in other to enjoy life more
  • Patience helps a person in making more productive decisions by preserving the irrational ones that may have came out of anger or frustration
  • Those with patience are gifted with a special sense of gratitude
  • Those with patience are better gifted with the ability to deal with stressful situations


Picture source


When Was The Last Time You Lost Your Patience? What Is The Reason?

To be totally honest I seriously do not remember the last time I'd lost my patience because throughout my life I live by one rule which is everything happens for a reason, so even if my plan seems to fail I will just believe that it's for a greater good then I will start all over again


I remember when I had to drop out from college due to financial challenges but still I didn't kill myself instead I realized that I have to go back and start all over again from scratch and this time make it even better.


Even when I was working for someone it wasn't easy though because I had to earn small but most of my colleagues who lack patience had to bail out from the job but I'd manage to be patience because I knew exactly what I was pursuing in life.


So being able to exercise patience in life is very necessary because it helps prevent irrational decisions that may lead to regrets in future.



Picture source


Tell Us Four Tricks To Increase Patience.

Some of the basic tricks which a person can use in increasing and maintaining patience in life are;


  • Always take a moment to breath in and out before responding to some certain issues
  • Practicing mindfulness is one of the best ways of maintaining patience
  • Trying to be playful can certainly help in increasing patience in an individual
  • Also practicing to be a good listener can also help in increasing patience

It is always very nice and of great benefits to always exercise and maintain patience because of some of the above listed benefits that comes along with it, this will be were I will call it a day and I hope that you all learn something today from my blog thanks and remain bless.


I will like to invite most of my friends to also participate in this amazing contest
@enamul17
@uzma4882
@axeman


Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 0.08% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71