Contest Announcement | Time to be Creative: A Love Letter Across Time

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

pexels-pixabay-159774.jpg
picture source



Now I am an old man. You know 80 years is a lot. As I sit at my desk and close my eyes, memories of my dear wife just rush back to me. It's been 10 years since she passed. We grew up together in the same neighborhood, went to the same school, and fell in love at a young age. You know, 50 years of loving and caring for each other is a lot and I cherished every moment of it as yesterday.


I pick up my pen and start to write something for her. I want her to know that my love for her will never die and hope to get back together in heaven."


Everyone prays to have a long life but since you're not here with me everyday I pray for my life to be shortened so as to be reunited with you in heaven, now I'm sitting at my desk all alone and the kids are all grown up now and I have no one else to talk to it's hell for me I miss you everyday and I wish you were here


It's been 10 good years of hell For me since you passed away and it feels like it was just yesterday and each time I close my eyes I see your beautiful face starring at me and smiling before me then tears rushed down my eyes


Like the say that sometimes we cry when we remember the day we laughed, and laugh when we remember the day we cry. I could remember those good time we spent together how we laugh together and the beautiful children we had together it made me cry each time I remember it and I feel like being with you right now


I can remember back then where we were young and I saw you for the first time my heart skip I wasn't even able to breathe even though we were friends but I wanted more than that back in the days


And finally when we were in school you always help me to do my assignment as a friend though, and sometimes even throw me an expo in the examinations hall and I wish those days will last forever


Ohh.. I could remember the day I ask you out oh my God I was so shy I couldn't even look you in the eyes and I was so afraid you said no but thank God you said yes and thank God that I get to spend 50 of my amazing years with you


I wish you were alive to see our last born the kind of man he has grown up to become I wish I was the one that got to die but now that I'm 80 years old everyday I pray and wish I could see your face again but the only way to see your face is to die so that we can get back together in heaven

By your love @radleking

I'm inviting @edidiongeffiong @esusaviour @suboohi @steemkidss

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Verification Date
January, 29, 2023
O'clock17.35 Sri Lankan Time
DescriptionLove letter
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub75
Beneficiary-

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

NoteThank you for joining the contest. You have nicely mixed your emotions of romance and sorrow together here. You have a pretty good imagination friend! I wish you sucess and happiness in everything!!
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your review

 2 years ago 

Nice entry, thanks for the invite, i will definitely participate
👍

 2 years ago 

I Loved your love letter very much, when you wrote that you were very shy and could not even talk looking into her eyes, I found it very innocent.Thanks for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Awwwn!! Thanks I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59956.07
ETH 2524.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49