The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE6 months ago (edited)

Hello friends


  1. What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

image.pngsource

Gratitude is the state of being grateful to another person. Gratitude means a lot to me which in other words, gratitude means a sign of appreciation towards someone who has done something good in your life.

If a person helps you or gives you something valuable for free or when you and in need you will be grateful to the person for what he or she has done for you which is called gratitude. Gratitude is a synonym for these words: appreciation, thankfulness, and gratefulness.


(2) Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters because it makes someone see you as a responsible person or as someone who is not ungrateful. Also, gratitude is important because makes the person who has helped you to even do more good things for you.

Gratitude plays a very big role in our lives when it comes to giving and receiving gifts which I see as a powerful word for winning the heart of someone.


(3) How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

I do show gratitude as many times as I can say. However, I do show gratitude anytime someone offers gifts to me, anytime someone helps me or assists me in doing what I can't do or achieve.

For instance, the day that I went to correct my NIN which I had been going to the place for more than 3 days one day I was lucky enough to be helped by one of the staff in the office who felt pity on me and helped me in correcting my NIN even when it wasn't yet my turn based on the queue that was forming.


(4) How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

I think I can make gratitude a habit by appreciating very little things that are given to me by someone, which I can include in the young ones by encouraging them to always thank anyone who helps them in any way.

Also, I can include gratitude to the young ones by teaching them how to appreciate the effort of others most especially those who are supporting them.

@entity01, @kuzyboy, and @simonnwigwe

10% to @steembetterlife

Cc:- @goodybest

Sort:  

This is a beautiful piece. You have emphasized on the relevance of gratitude in our lives. Indeed gratitude matters in all we do.

It is very nice that you found someone to help you out with your NIN. That is really an act of kindness that deserves gratitude.

All the best @rad-austine on this contest.

 6 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%
❌steembetterlife 10%
worldsmile❌

Even the Almighty God love those who always show themselves thankful, this world is becoming something else so many people take what they have for granted having the sense that it's their right, but I'm glad to learn that you have a grateful heart. Success!


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

 6 months ago 

@rad-austine,
Great job explaining the concept of gratitude and its importance! It's wonderful to see that you recognize the value of showing appreciation towards others. Your personal example of being grateful for the help you received in correcting your NIN is a perfect illustration of how gratitude can positively impact our lives. It's also commendable that you want to instill this habit in young ones by teaching them to appreciate the efforts of others. Keep up the good work!

 6 months ago 

Thank you for sharing your content. Indeed gratitude is very necessary and one of the ways you tell a person is responsible is his/her ability to show gratitude even for the smallest thing.I learnt alot from your post thank you

 6 months ago 

Greetings,
Gratitude as usual remain a vital component in an individual's life. Gratitude also win a gifting person to your situation. The staff who helped you correct your NIN was just awesome. Good luck on your post

 6 months ago 

Thanks for your time sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69