Contest - The Importance of Reading a Newspaper.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Hello friends greeting to you all, how are you people doing, I am so happy to be here today to share with you all the importance of the newspaper.


✅ Do you read the newspaper every day? What are its benefits?

man-8686813_1280.png
Source

I read the newspaper but not every day. Before the invention of mobile devices which has made reading of news so easy newspaper was the only means through which we could get information. There are so many benefits of reading newspapers f the benefits are:

  • It keeps us updated with the latest information.
  • It lets us know the latest trend happening around us.
  • It passes information to us.
  • It can be used for advertising.

✅ What kind of news do you usually follow?

The kind of news that I do usually follow are sports, politics, and business news. I am a lover of sports which is why I like following sports News to keep myself updated with the gist around sports. During the Premier League or World Cup am always actively searching for sports News because I like keeping myself updated on things that I like.


✅ How do most people get the news in your country?

Nowadays in my country Nigeria, it is very easy to get news as long as you have a smartphone you can get the news right from your home. However, there are many ways people get news in Nigeria some of the ways are:

  • Newspaper
  • Television channel (TV, NTA, AIT, etc)
  • Radio Station
  • Blog (News websites).

✅ Do you think international news is important?

Yes, international news is important as it helps us to know the activities that are going on in other countries. I have a friend who wants to travel to Israel and continue his studies with the help of international news he has switched over to another country because of the fight between Israel and Hamas war.

I am inviting: @kuzyboy, @entity01, and @ebeke

10% to @worldsmile

Cc:- @shiftitamanna

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

It is true that since the advent of internet information media, newspapers have been left behind so there are not many people interested in reading newspapers, they regularly update news via the internet.

Loading...

Again the gratitude for the internet.

Now one can comfortably access sports news 😊 in minutes if it happening as bloggers are so swift in putting out the content.

And those radio programmes talking sport with these analyst that are so good, with do much knowledge making me want to know how in this case football works.

I love the fact that you're a lover of sport and guess what I love sport too. I wish you success in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28