A Defining Moment In My Life And How It Affected Me.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 months ago

Immediately after secondary school, the majority of my friends traveled out of the state for hustling whereas some went and joined forces such army, Navy, Air Force, police, and others, I didn't travel out of the state because my parents wanted to go to school.

image.png

I wrote JAMB for the first time, but was not happy with the grade (scores) that I got I felt so sad and began thinking how I would be inside the barracks with my parents who always like caging someone. During December which was a festive period majority of my classmates who traveled to another state for hustling, including those who got admission and those who joined the force came during December and started looking out at me as someone who had no future.

Some of them felt they had arrived and were not fit to be in the category and they started ignoring me. Thinking almost killed me, but I didn't give up because I had already determined that I must go to school since my parents were ready to sponsor me in the university, I kept pushing until 2014 when I then gained admission into the University of Calabar, Nigeria.

I got my admission merit into the Department of Radiography spent 5 years at the university and graduated successfully. This is where I began understanding the advice my parents were telling me at the point I almost gave up and ran out of the house so I could roll with my friends, but thank God I didn't go against my parent's wish because today I am comfortably the happiest person on earth.

image.png

The same year that I graduated, I went and learned the practical aspects of what I studied at the university before I then went for my internship which has opened vast opportunities for me.

Inclusion the decision that I took that I must go to school, is the defining moment in my life that has uplifted me to the level I am today which I believe I will keep going higher in life.

I am inviting: @kuzyboy, @entity01, and @simonnwigwe

Cc:-
@goodybest

Sort:  

This will always save as a memory. I appreciate you for acknowledging your parents for making you who you are today. They are more to come.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...
 last month 

I'm so proud of you that you didn't allow peer pressure to push you to becoming disobedient to your parents and today you could tell a happy ending story.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

 last month 

Thank you ma for the support. Honestly, I stood by my word.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58521.00
ETH 2488.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39