STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S9W6 - GOAL SETTING FOR THE YEARsteemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

Greetings to everyone in this wonderful community today. I am @preshy101 and today I am to be among the participants that will be participating in the steemit engagement contest scheduled in the community with the theme "Goal setting for the year".

This is an interesting topic and I hereby invite @great-grace, @skilocy, @samuelebuka to join me on this contest.


What specific goals did you set for the year?

I have set certain goals which I am expecting them to be achieved this year and a few of them are as follows...

  • To have a good grade in school.

  • To work and to get my tuition fee for next year.

  • To fix my Dad's workshop to a better shape.

  • To lean how to keep relationship so well.

  • To learn certain skills that would be helpful in future.

The above items are goals that I have set in place to be accomplished. I look forward to seeing that all the items on my list come to reality and that's why I am currently working tirelessly to see that I do not slack in the process.


How have you worked to achieve your set goal?

I am currently schooling and during school breaks, I take time to go working for someone in other to gather and save money to meet the above goals. Its never easy but it's necessary. With the money I get from working for people, I get to save some to meet the set objectives.

FB_IMG_1683006920131.jpg

I also go to my dad's workshop during the weekend to assist him. I also offer home services to those whose car can not come to the workshop due to engine breakdown. Whenever I go for home services, I do get some money and I always save out of it knowing that I have things to accomplish with money. These are the things I do to make sure that my goals come to reality.


How has your goal impacted or will impact others?

It is an individual or family goal not a public goal. I look forward for the betterment of my life and future and also that of my parents. The goal will definitely impact my parents as I get to fix my Dad's workshop which is currently bad and needs immediate repair.

Also paying mt tuition fee will help my parents relax so well because I know that they are currently bothered and already thinking of how to pay my tuition fee when school resumes. So to relief them of that stress, I have to work and get busy so that I can get the necessary things by saving some money and taking care of those things that are bothering them currently.


How have you benefitted from setting and achieving those goals?

I have accomplished a lot from setting and achieving goals. It was the same setting of goals that I am now in school and almost rounding up. Prior to this time, I told my dad that I want to go to school. He admitted that it was a great idea but the problem has been finance.

That was how I started working to save up some money and I did that for two years and that actually paid off. It was the same goal that has helped me this far and look how far I've come from setting goals. Goals are relevant as they serves as catalyst that speed up your move towards achieving something in a particular time.


MY FINAL WORDS

It is important that we always set goals so as to build focus and work towards it. Without goals there would be no direction as to where we are heading to. Goals are vital and should be embraced by all for it serves as a guide towards where you wish to head to. Thank you all for reading, bye for now.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35