STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S9W5 - "Seeing is believing" versus "Knowing is believing"steemCreated with Sketch.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year

A beautiful everyone to you all in this great community today. I am @preshy101 and I am here to join the participants in participating in the contest that has been scheduled in this community through the steemit engagement challenge.

I will be contributing my own quota to the contest topic which says "Seeing is believing" versus "Knowing is believing". Here comes my entry below.


Write your understanding of the two short expressions above.

"Seeing is believing", my understanding on this statement is very clear. Yes we all know that anything we do not see can never be taken as a fact because we did not see that particular thing and as such we can't believe it.

Screenshot_20230502-070324_Facebook.jpg

For example when you come to me and say john stole the money that was kept on the, I will not believe it because I didn't see the action. So anything I didn't see is unbelievable until I set my eyes on it. That is why the fact still stands Seeing is believing.

Now, on the other way around we can say that Knowing is believing top and this is because, when I know a thing it means I believe that thing to exist. I am a Christian and I haven't seen the creator face to face but then I know that Jesus died for my sins and as such since I know that it means I believe in him.

I know my parents so well and for the fact that I know them makes me to automatically believe in them so when you know a thing, person, phenomenon, it means you believe in such.


MORAL LESSONS

  • It is good to always see something before believing in that thing. For instance, when someone lays false allegations on another person, to judge such you need to get an eye witness who was there when the event happened before you can believe a story about an event or action.

  • Knowing is also believing, this has taught me so much to always believe in myself, my family and certain loved ones. When you know a person so well, you will also know what that person is capable of and so when they tell you they didn't do a thing, you will believe them without doubts.


MY FINAL WORDS

We should not always be quick to concluding things. Make sure you see a thing or know someone who has seen that thing before believing it because you may believe wrongly. Also you have to know your family, friends and relatives so well in other to know whether to believe or to doubt a thing that has or will be spoken about them.

Thank you for reading. I hereby invite @samuelebuka @gidsbrown, @promis-levi to join this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65054.60
ETH 3558.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35