Your favorite Junk Food Review Contest: Bread/margarine, fishpie and scone!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220921-154454.pngcontest photo

Introduction

I wanna express my utmost gratitude to @klen.civil for making provision for a contest such as this. Junk meals are simple meals which are considered by many to be of little or no nutritional value but trust me they're simply tasty. Apart from children, adults also do fall in love with junk meals and I'm not an exception. There exists about 3 junk meals that I can't do without, check each out below:

Bread and margarine 🥪

IMG_20220904_105759_304.jpgbread/margarine and yoghurt

What's there: Bread/margarine and hollandia yoghurt

Bread and butter as many call it is also one of my most favorite junk foods, I can't just fathom the reason I'm so much attached to this meal. Can you imagine that I can't stay a day without bread and butter? That's incredible.

Bread is a carbohydrate giving food while margarine gives fat and oil to the body, below are some of the ingredients which I know could be used for making each of the above:
Bread:
° Flour
° Flavor
° Yeast
° Butter
° Egg
° Salt
° Sugar
° Nutmeg

Margarine :
✓Cheese
✓Iodised salt
✓Sugar
✓Milk

I love getting my bread at the exact aopt where I get my pizza, the bread there is often tasty and oven fresh, I get the margarine there as well. I sometimes do wash down my junk meal with soft drink or yoghurt and it normally cost me a total of 31.25 steem(NGN 3,750)

Fish pie🥟

Screenshot_20220921-124641_1.pngfish pie

What's there: Fish pies

Fish pie is another junk meal I can't deny in a hurry, I'm actually a fish lover so don't blame me for making it one of my favorites. Fish pie is a crispy treat prepared with the following:

  • Fish
  • Flour
  • Nutmeg
  • Yeast
  • Flavor
  • Egg

Mom makes fishpie for the family, in cases where there are no home made pies, I do purchase the pies at pie express, a renowned spot known for making crispy fries and chops and each goes for 2.8 steem(NGN 250). I don't think a month usually pass by without having a pie to myself.

Scone

IMG_20220826_072905_906.jpgscone and a beverage

What's there: scone accompanied with a beverage*

Scone is a strong/hard short cake that's very tasty, I actually got to know about it few months ago, this short cake is just so thick and can satisfy one's hunger in a jiffy. It is made with the exact ingredients used for making bread which could be found above.

Scone also known as baker's stone over here is available at pie express, mobile shops and supermarts all around Uyo. A day doesn't pass me by without having one because it's cheap enough that's 0.83 steem(NGN 100)

Locationfood
Screenshot_20220921-124827.png Pie expressfishpie, scone
Screenshot_20220921-161357.pngmarket squareBread/margarine
At market square
IMG_20220731_181938_802.jpgon my way to get bread

Benefits of junk foods

To the health:

1. Junk foods like chocolate increases brainpower

2. Junk foods are sources of calcuim eg ice cream

3. Junk foods are sources of fibre and calcuim

4. Heart health conditions are further made better through junk foods

5. Junk meals reduces risks of stroke

To human

1. Junk foods are usually tasty and palatable

2. Junk foods are quick and easy meals to consume

3. They're known to be cheap and affordable meals

4. Kids love junk foods and some adults love them too

5. Junk foods are easily available and always accessible

Conclusion

Every advantage has it's own disadvantage, junk meals also has it's own disadvantages that's why we need to be conscious of how we consume them. I'm happy to participate in this contest, I thank the host once again. I promise to get you guys pizza on my next visit. @emmanu, @edidiongeffiong and @preye2 should please tell us about their favorite junk foods.

Cc
@klen.civil
@irawandedy
@penssif

#burnsteem25

#null

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for inviting me, i will try my best to participate

 2 years ago 

Please do

 2 years ago 

Why did you publish the screenshot image.?

 2 years ago (edited)

That's an image of a pizza in stock which was sent to me by my customer whom I normally patronize, I screenshoted it instead of saving it

What do I do??

I've made the necessary corrections sir @klen.civil

 2 years ago 

Honestly, I am just getting to know about the health benefits of some junk foods, as mentioned on your post, and am really amazed at the them. Thanks for sharing, and I will sure check out this contest.

 2 years ago 

You're welcome dear

 2 years ago 

Big woman.so na for market square you dey buu bread .

 2 years ago 

😁😁😁😁
Na once in a while something ol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20