Sort:  

There's self publishing... Self editing and promoting included.

Not so sure it only takes 30 minutes it's the same with those forms asked to fill out; 10 minutes is always a few hours.

Yes, I remember similar services operating in Italy (for ex., the boopen of 20 years ago). The mishap in such cases is the marketing (it costs). Depending on the country where you live, especially a non-Anglo-Saxon country, selling copies could become a piper dream cause lack of culture. For ex., the average south European prefers to purchase a great name from an English Speaking developed country than to purchase the published book/e-book of his/her neighbour. In the past, I used a self-publishing service named Streetlib (at zero cost, as I only chose the e-option and the few copies sold where purchased by friends of my circle of acquaintances and from my local church). In addition, enough people in the north-western Italian area were losing their reading habit because their job were yet becoming so demanding they had no free time any more. Once arriving at home after work, their only desire was to go to bed as soon as possible and I can't blame them, obviously. I saw enough of my acquaintances dreaming to become poets and writers that failed cause the north-western Italian environment isn't suitable at all, less than you are Wilbur Smith...or pursue the very expensive alternative to invest in a massive marketing, travelling along all the country to reach each book fair, making promotion activity. If steemit existed during the times of my acquaintances, they could have pursued here their dreamed artistic career...here you don't need to physically travel here and there to become known. Here you don't spend a single penny on marketing, what I particularly appreciate❤️.

Ps.: in addition, in my current country, going traditional costs an arm and a leg, as you must be registered by the R.S.I. as a writer and consequently opening a compulsory professional and very expensive VAT...

I don't see Steemit as a place where you will be read. I doubt you will as a poet or writer. You might earn, I say might but we all know how hard that is.
A poet, a writer don't they feel the urge to write share thoughts and feelings? For that we need a platform of our own to be visible. We are not visible on Steemit but if we are lucky we are found in a heap of non relevant posts. Who will scroll through that?

I want to start a community for art - writers and more but the artists I know say there's no future for a community with that topic I disagree plus I think it's bad to say that at forehand without trying.
I believe there is. I also believe there's no need to be a big club hosting contests and dealing with moderators giving upvotes. We need to have a place, can upvote another and others and if curators are still around and notice one of us they find the rest all at one place.

Those contests once started to attract steemians to one's account, more followers and with that the hope for upvotes. Today the attract members who preferable give 10% to the community and the more active members the more Steemit benefits like the booming upvotes. Booming upvotes which are a benefit for administrators and moderators unless the community admin forbids it (only a few communities do so).
We have many self publisber also where you can hire and editor or someone promoting you (I talk about printed books) next to that ww have bol.com (once started as Books On Line) they work a bit similar like amazon.

With us for sure taxes will love to earn as well and arranging online via bol or amazon might be the easiest wat for them to earn. No idea how the other self publishers work.

Btw I can relay to being too exhausted to read a book, not many do, even1 page of the newspaper is too much.
All you do is crash. I know I did on Sunday after Saturday's work and arranging for the new work.. There were times I was afraid I wouldn't wake up on Monday morning to work.

Now off you go, take good care of your health and: write shorter comments... That field is good for 3-4 lines! 🙃🤗🍀♥️

Hiring editors in the case of self-publishing...another expense that could never be recovered, if the artists don't live in an Anglo-Saxon country. In the case of publishing with Amazon, you should sell during the first day, because your e-book becomes buried after 24 hours by the tons of other e-books that arrive in the first page, covering yours. To not talk about the compulsory special VAT to be opened first than withdraw from Amazon (the R.S.I. considers you a professional freelancer writer, especially in my current country). Here in steemit, for good or for bad, there is always the possibility to participate to contests and in such cases you'll be read (the Venezolanos Concurso de Arte y Escritura and the Italian Digitaly are 2 big examples) and also can win the contest. My police novel had also a few readers here and there, even out of contests. To not forget your Monkey Business contest too! Personally, I find it better than nothing. I don't bother if I don't have thousands of readers, as I'm having no expenses here, no losses🤗

I heard from a lady, Steemian, she had 3 accounts very active and published, what you have to do first is publishing some books (9000 or 12500 words) you can refer to that seems to work.

I also know someone who for a longer time gave away one free ebook per month. It was a way to attract customers.

It's cheaper to let some friends read and read your own text back after 1 day, next 3 days and one week later. Reading out loud helps as well.

Yes, I have heard too, but I live in a geographic area where people don't read even in their mother tongue...so imagine them reading in Spanish or Italian😂😂😂😂Here mobiles (games, movies, and similar) took also the place of books😂😂😂😂

Wow. Complicated. We just have a little fun on Steemit and write write write give and get upvotes. Yay!

😂

That's the spirit let's do that. I'm working on a new community
SCB monkey business (Steemit Chat Box)
One post will be one topic to read, comment kr meant to find helpful links.

🤗♥️🍀

cc @pousinha

It's unlimited and wide open.. Run with it, yay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42