You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Contest | 25-Word-Comment - Monkey Business | Relax - 6 Steem

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 days ago (edited)

When it's time for quiet time, this is one of my favorite videos to watch:
JesusAndTheSamaritanWoman.png
It tells the story of a rejected woman (she was a Samaritan and the Jews didn't have the habit to share friendship with Samaritans (nor they even talk to Samaritans). In the video, the woman complains she is rejected by others, but Jesus replies: -**You aren't rejected by the Messiah** Praise Jesus!
This is the version from the series The Chosen. but there is also the version from Franco Zeffirelli's colossal Jesus of Nazareth (if I don't mistake, it can be found in Spanish too). I took a printscreen with the capture tool of my netbook.

Ps.: inviting @ibesso, as he likes very much to write🤗

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the invitation! I’m happy that the girl in the video found peace in Jesus; now I understand why watching it relaxes you so much.

I hope to rise from my work during this summer vacation and be more engaged. Thanks again and see you soon!🤗

Interesting.
I wonder why the jews are hateful against samaritans shouldn't they love others like themselves... 🤔 are they hating themselves that much?
Also why does that woman wants to be liked by nasty people?

🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61682.60
ETH 2986.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51