The Power Of Showing Gratitude: Fostering Appreciation and Happiness In Daily Life

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago (edited)

worshipping-god-2101347_1280.jpg

Source

Hello everyone
I am @peacebala
Proudly a Nigerian.

This contest is a good contest, it is a very important topic that is so key and important to humans. Thank you very much @goodybest for organising this cool contest topic to help all steemians know the power of showing gratitude and also appreciating the happiness in our daily life.

What Is gratitude in your own opinion?

Gratitude simply means a way of saying "thank you" that is, when someone is appreciative or a process of showing that appreciation is what is referred as gratitude. There are somany ways people show their gratitude it could be with food, clothes or money.

We must also know one thing that, gratitude should not be expressed only when someone did something good to you, show gratitude even for a bad treatment and nomatter what the person will feel it. It is very good to show gratitude.

Why Does Gratitude Matter?

Gratitude matters alot because it will makes the receiver of that gratitude feel good and as an African,gratitude is very important especially when you are given something, show that appreciation, express it because it is very important.

That is why we teach our kids as they grow up on how to say thank you at all times so that such child can be used to that habbit of showing gratitude. Train up a child while he or she is still young and showing gratitude should be a part of their lives because it matters alot.

How often do you show Gratitude? (give instances)

I show gratitude at any point in time where it is needed to be shown. I show gratitude for all, I mean for everything that happens in my life. I express gratitude in my little way, and as I am doing it, I do it with every passion and confident in me.

An instance is the gratitude we show to the almighty, he is the master of all, he is the owner of life and a giver of soul. No man can do what he is able to do. Don't you think the almighty should be greatly shown this gratitude? He loves those who come to him in thanksgiving that is why we have thanks giving and other things in the church.

How Can you Make Gratitude a Habit, And how do you inculcate it in young ones?

Very important. A leader lives by example, I am the first girl child of the family, I must live by example and I normally beats those I can beat inorder to train them to be come good children. I am trying in my own way to be good by showing gratitude at all times, my mother is a very good woman, she raised me well and I will try my possible best to raise my younger ones too.

Thank you all I invite my friends to participate.

@josepha
@aviral123
@jasminemary

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68