Contest - My Childhood!!!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE7 months ago

Hello everyone,
My name is peace Bala
With the username @peacebala
From Nigeria

play-5134828_1280.jpg

Source

There are specific stages in life that we pass through irrespective of were and how we come to the earth. Childhood is the very best stage of life that everyone will like to go back to their childhood days. During this childhood days, alot was done, alot of memories has been created and people don't forget about the memory because it was a sweet one.

Did I enjoy my childhood?

I enjoyed my childhood so welll and I cannot lie about that. I played toomuch when I was a child, I never stayed at home when I was a child, my parents were always looking for me at home because I always go out to play with peers but it is never proper for a female daughter to keep going out to play too much that way.

So, on a faithful day, my mother dealt with me without mercy from her inner heart, my father was there and there was nothing he could do because the way she was ready for me that day was something else. Even at that, I did enjoyed my childhood experience.

What is the first childhood memories?

During my childhood my mother would always force me to stay in the shop to sell provisions, it was not a very serious sales because then I was still small but my mother always want me to sit in the shop in case of any customer that comes, I could just call her quickly to come and sale.

I never liked staying in the shop because I was not always having that pretty chances of playing. Sometimes I leave the shop and go out to play which is very bad so one day, my mother was fade up with what I was doing to her so she lucked me up inside room during heat period and cooked hot water to pour on me.

It was so scary then but it is now funny to me because that was an event that happened in the past that I can never forget. I was so stubborn that my mother tuaght me a good lesson. She delt with me that day and since then I became a good child because my mother so dealt with me.

Did you have many friends when you were a young?

Yes oh! My God. I had somany friends but my mother was not too happy with that. I was so friendly to everyone then, every angle I go I have friends all over which is not too good like that but after a while one of those friends cooked a fake story to one of my rich kid's friend that year.

My rich kid's friend stopped visiting my house and I can't go to their house because of the dogs in their house, when I kept sending her laters through the gateman, she told me that one of our friends told her that I have been insulting her every blessed day we meet so I was so surprised and since then I lossed every friendship I have with every single soul.

Do you think it is better for children to grow up in cities or village?.

It is far better for a child or children to grow up in cities and not village because village is meant for elderly fathers and mothers and if an opportunity comes for one to go to the city especially the children then I would say that it is the best for a child to grow up in the city and not in the village.

Our dear villages are not bad places infact we travel to village for festivity but talking about growth of a child will be best in the city because the child will learn alot of different things from different angles. People who grew up in the village are always looking so different from those that grew up in town.

Thank you my friends and please join this contest.

@vickyson
@dave-hanny
@woka-happiness

Cc:

@shiftitamanna

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community

DescriptionInformation
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club100
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free / AI Article Free
✔️
Bot Free✔️
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25% ❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✔️

Appeal to community members:

  • Let's increase Steem Power (SP) to support each other by joining at least #club5050
  • Maintain the authenticity of your content to get greater support
  • Only use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the image source

Verified by @𝘩𝘦𝘳𝘪𝘢𝘥𝘪

 7 months ago 

Thank you Sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56