Contest - How do you Measure your Success?

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 months ago

children-593313_1280.jpg

Source

I am @peacebala

Hello to every reader of my post at this moment. This contest is very interesting for users to participate, thank you to @shiftitamanna for the great contest. I will present how I measure my success and I wish everyone the best.

Every soul has its own definition of the word success. I will explain it the way I understand it, I hope you will take your time to read carefully. After going through my dictionary, I have my explanation on the word success below.

What is success according to you?

Success is seen as the process of achieving what has been a goal to be achieved, alot of peope have suffered for one thing but yet have not achieved, they will keep pushing until that has been achieved. I have never seen a person that relax and sleeps at all time and then shout to say he has succeeded.

Success can be achieved with the spirit of seriousness, success comes as a result of seriousnes, a weak person does not have hope because of how weak and lazy they are in everything they do.

How do you measure that you are successful?

Success is an achievement whereby it can be measured. For this success to be well measured one has to sit down and count all the things that has been a success in life, those achievement should be counted possibly every blessed day to know if the number of successes is increasing or not.

Most often, people set goals and target several times with out any being achieved and at this point, one can easily count and measure which and which has been achieved at a particular time.

Are you successful in your personal or professional life?

Yes, I can say that I am successful in my personal life although I have no profession yet. I am still growing and thank God I have alittle time for myself to work hard in case I am so lazy now but I want to sincerely thank God because I am able to go through secondary school.

Meeting and knowing about this platform can be counted as an achievement in my life. If I had known about this platform since, I know I would have gone far through studies because alot came and passed because the funds were not there to make it come through.

Why is it important to measure success?

It is important to measure our successes to know how far we are moving in life, it will make us wakeup from our slumber if we measure our successes and finds out nothing is moving at all.

Rich men today sits to look back at how far they have gone in their business and others but surprisingly, sometimes when I see people who have not moved even an inch in success sleeps. I know that the whole sleep would come when I am no more but as far as I am alive, I will work hard to achieve my successes.

I want to invite my friends to join the contest.

@josepha
@dave-hanny
@bonaventure24

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

You have a lot of steem in your wallet, why in the last 3 months have you only powered up 2 steem?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 54260.16
ETH 2859.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01