BUILDING RESILIENCE: THRIVING IN THE FACE OF CHALLENGES AND ADVERSITY.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE4 months ago

resilient-4899506_1280.jpg

Source

Hello everybody
I am @peacebala
From Nigeria

Thank you @goodybest for bringing this contest topic. I will share my opinion on the given topic, if there's correction I am very opened to be corrected and I will welcome that. The question given in the contest is what I will first answer and I will not only answer the questions I will give my entire understanding of the topic.

In your view what is resilience, and how important is this quality?

Resilence according to my understanding is a process whereby someone don't give up on anything in life. It means tiding your belt in all situtions by making sure it is well despite the rough moments.

Resilence is very important in the sense that it will help to keep men and women strong in their journey of life, life itself is not an easy place to survive but with the help of this resilence spirit, men and women will excel in their own ways.

Share your life experience with us and how you're thriving even with the challenge (s).

I know I am still growing up and I am yet to see that bad side life could give me but I sincerely want to say thet, with the little stay in this life, I faced alot and I am still facing a lot. I am the first daughter of the family, there are things I do, not because I feel like doing them but for the sake of my sibblings I do them.

An instance is when there was no much food in the house to eat, my father was late and the help from the family is not serving us enough. My mother decided that I should leave school and take care of my younger one's as they go to school. It wasn't easy for me to leave school for their sake but I want to let you know that it takes a resilience heart to take such decision.

What do you do to build resilience?

It was not easy and will never be easy but all we need is that resilence spirit to overcome all as far as life is concerned. What I do to build that spirit of resilience in me is by telling myself that I can do it.

Having confidence in yourself is one thing you must do if really you want to build resilence in you. Again, another way to build resilience in your life is to make hard work to be a part of your life.

A message for all those facing life's challenges

Life will be tough and nothing will change it, but by that time you are strong for yourself and family It will be already part of you. Alot of people are failing in life because they feel the cannot be strong for themselves but Intell you the truth that, if you stand up ti face life, everything will fall right before you. This is my message for you all

I invite this reputable users to support and read through my post.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Thank you very much for publishing your post in Steem For Betterlife Community. We encourage you to keep posting your quality content and support each other in the community.

DescriptionInformation
Verified User
Club Status#club5050
Plagiarism Free
AI Article Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Beneficiaries
* #burnsteem25
* Community
* Charity

null 25%❌
steembetterlife ❌
worldsmile✅


I invite you to support @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For January 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 4 months ago 

My dear you're indeed a resilient person, you've sacrificed your education to take care of your younger siblings you're their hero! I'm sorry about your Dad, don't worry a time is coming when your family will be complete. Success!

 4 months ago 

I dont know the reply to give right now but you are a great mother thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13