“Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5: A day without Internet ”

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

Steemit Engagement Challenge |S5-W5|


This is Piya
From Bangladesh


07 November 2022
Monday


Hello to all steemians of this community

Every time I see the announcement of a new engagement challenge I feel energetic and start writing for the engagement challenge. It is a pleasure for me to be here again participating in the season-5 week-5 of the steemit engagement challenge contest in this @steemforbetterlife. This week’s topic is “Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W5: A day without Internet ”. It is such an amazing topic to write about. Before starting I am inviting my friends to participate in the contest

@emsonic
@pathanapsana and
@malikusman1

20221107_115525_0000.png

Made with Canva


Do you sleep the whole day if there were no Internet In your area?


Nowadays we cannot even think of our life without the current, internet for a single moment. But if there is ever a 24-hour life without an internet connection then our, my daily routine will be changed definitely but I won't spend the whole day sleeping. My answer to this question is a big no, I do not sleep the whole day if there were no Internet in my area.

wireless-internet-access-7404730_1280.jpgSource


What activities do you engage in till it is restored?


I always try to use less internet. If the internet is always available, I spend a lot of time using the internet. I think not only me but also many of us do this. I work in my garden for a long and read novels by my favorite writer till the internet connection was restored.

20221107_134048.jpg20221107_134516.jpg

My favour corners

I clean up my garden, reposition the plants or swap them with each other. This brings newness to my garden. Everything new makes us happy. Weeding, changing pots, and applying organic fertilizers are the main things I did in my garden till the internet was restored. I like to read my favorite author's book again and again. Read new books too but mostly read old novels which I read before several times. I like to read my favorite novel again and again.

There is a funny thing too which I often do when there were no internet that is clean my switch board of light and fan of our house. It is a time-taking cleaning process. I do it when there was no electricity and internet.


How often is that experienced in your area?


I use wireless wifi for my internet needs. There are several wifi connection companies in my area. These wifi connection providers are privately owned. Due to a lack of official connection, often our internet service gets worst sometimes, and speed dropping is one of the most common issues. Such a problem happens after 2-3 months in my area for a maximum of 7-8 hours. However, due to various types of natural calamities like heavy rains, and floods, the internet is down for a long time. So I can say that very often in my area such an internet connection is lost and I have faced a such problem many times.

If you were to solve such issues forever, what will you suggest?


If the internet drop is due to man-made reasons, it can be resolved quickly. If the internet connection is stopped due to non-payment of bills, it can be resolved quickly by paying the bills. But if it is due to natural calamity, it will take time to fix.
Internet connection in our country is provided by cables from the ground up with the help of electric poles. Due to strong winds and heavy rains, these cables are torn and damaged in various ways. As a result, the internet connection is down for long periods of time. If I were asked to solve this problem forever, the first thing I would do would be to disconnect the internet cable from the air which is provided through the electric pole, and advise you to transfer ware underground. It will not be damaged by wind or rain.

electricity-4766686_1280.jpgSource

Thanks everyone for reading my post
DeviceSamsung galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
LocationJJHH+X6 Dinajpur

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's a nice thing to have garden, it would be really engaging if you ever get bored something. I've always thought about getting one too.

Nice piece there you wrote, I wish you luck.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. My time flies when start working in ny garden. Thank you again.

 2 years ago 

A day witnout Internet is like a day without knowing the world. It's a wonderful blog. Good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Yeap. Without internet we can't think of our life. It become our one of basic needs Now-a-days. Thank you for your comment.

 2 years ago 

Hi, dear.
By the way, I'm a novel lover too. I have read many romantic novels by my favorite author, Habiburrahman El-Shirazi. Good luck for the contest. I've also participated in this contest.
🥰🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

Good luck to you for your participation. Reading books of favorite author is the best thing ever. Thank you dear.

Loading...
 2 years ago (edited)

Weeding around your garden is a good job done.
It will enable it look nice and also avoid animals like snakes in it.

 2 years ago 

Yes. I believe clean environment, surrounding can change your mood. I always try to maintain neat and clean environment around me. Thanks for the response.

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @msharif

 2 years ago 

Hi piya first of all your name is beautiful MashAllah , and yes I did the same when there is no internet an extra cleaning 😆 well written post best of luck for the contest ☺️

 2 years ago (edited)

Ohh, Thank you so much❣️. Extra cleaning a good sign but extra cleaning is good as long as it doesn't turn into a disease.

Hola amiga!! Muy buena idea de emplear tu tiempo sin internet limpiando el tablero de interruptores, definitivamente es difícil estar sin este servicio. Sierte

 2 years ago 

NOWADAYS SPENDING TIME IS SOME OF DIFFICULT BUT WE CAN SPEND OUR TIME AS YOU TOLD LIKE READING AND GARDENING, SOME TIMES WE ARE FEELING BORING WITHOUT ELECTRICITY BUT WE SHOULD NOT DEPENDS ON IT, YOU SHARED GOOD IDEA WITH US DEAR @PEA07

 2 years ago 

As long as there is no internet there are many things we can do. We don't have to be glued to the internet, there are many other things we can do. I also share posts about the internet, if you have time please see it and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53