Music and I #1: Music that tells my story by @pea07

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

This is Piya
From Bangladesh


17 September 2022
Monday


Hello to all steemians of this community

Today I am going to participate in Music and I #1: Music that tells my story contest.Before I start writing I want to thank @ubongudofot for arranging this contest.

guitar-756326_1280.jpgSource


Don't Call Me Up

When I'm underneath the bright lights
When I'm trying to have a good time
'Cause I'm good now you ain't mine
Na, na, na, na
Don't call me up
When you're looking at my photos
Getting hot, losing control
You want me more now I let go
Na, na, na, na


The singer of this song is Mabel. The songwriter is also the same person Mabel Mcvey. There is also a background singer for this song. Camille Purcell is in the background vocals. The duration of the song is 2:58 and the Release is on. 18 January 2019.

I love this song. It is a positive breakup song. Many of us get extremely depressed after our break up with someone. There are a big amount of people who even commit suicide but this song has a positive encouragement after a breakup. The lyrics "Cause the truth is, without you, boy, I'm stronger" have a powerful motivation.


Country Roads

Country roads, take me home to the place I belong
West Virginia, mountain mamma, take me home, country roads
All my memories gather round her, miner's lady, stranger to blue water
Dark and dusty, painted on the sky, misty taste of moonshine, teardrop in my eye


The singer of this song is John Denver. The songwriter is also the same person Mabel Mcvey. The song is a song written by Bill Danoff, Taffy Nivert, and John Denver. This song is about West Virginia. The duration of the song is 3:17 and the Release is on April 12, 1971.
I love this song. This song makes me nostalgic. I live far away from my hometown where I grew up. I listen to this song when I miss my hometown. This song takes me to my hometown for a while.


Bad Lier

Oh, hush, my dear, it's been a difficult year
And terrors don't prey on innocent victims
Trust me, darlin', trust me, darlin'


This song is created by the American pop rock band Imagine Dragons. It is written by Imagine Dragons, Aja Volkman, and Jorgen Odegard. The length of this song is 4:20. I like this kind of music. I like this brand's vocalist songs.


I am inviting my friend
@minikay
@beautiful12 and
@syllem

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support Charity/ Community
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI10.5 ( 0.00 % self, 61 upvotes, 56 accounts, last 7d)
PeriodJune 19 to September 19, 2022
Transfer to Vesting 126.325 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub100

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note

Country road!! An old time classic and one of my favorites!
Wishing you all the best for the contest. 🤞
I am sharing a post of mine which will help with selecting your tags as #conest and #steemgrowth is not applicable to this post.
https://steemit.com/hive-153970/@patjewell/what-you-need-to-know-about-tags-or-hashtags-on-steemit
Keep on posting!
Words = 1009

Wow bad liar is one of my favorite songs after listening to this song, it feels like we have taken our first step into new world.
And one more thing you have written the lyrics of all the songs here which is a very difficult task and your hard work is really appreciated.
Thanks @pea07 for sharing this post with us ☺️.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you for participating in the Music and I contest....

However, what you are simply doing here is writing of lyrics..

 2 years ago 

@ubongudofot, My bad.
I edit my post and I cut the unnecessary part. Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Nice choice of music here. Especially that which reminds you of your root.

Our feets would always lead us home

And... I think mcvey is your favourite musician

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the comment. Have a good day dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51