Celebration of my 40th birthday: A Reflection Contest

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast year (edited)

photostudio_1684380371335.jpg

Hello friends in Steem for Better Life Community. I am pleased to participate in this contest of 40th Birthday Celebration of @irawandedy who has decided to make a reflection by organising this contest. I am here to make my entry. Thank you for reading my blog. I wish to use this medium to wish you every good thing you wish your self, God's blessings, good health. Happy birthday. Have a good time.

What does Birthday Celebration mean to you?

Birthday celebration to me is a moment of reflection, a time to look back on the past blessings, mistakes, hardtimes, challenges, successes and many things that had happened in my life before arriving at the present age. It is also a time be thankful to God for every moment that had passed by.

How do you celebrate your birthday?

I always celebrate my birthday with friends and family depending on my financial capacity at the moment. If I do not have money I will thank God and make myself happy without any big ceremony. I have celebrated my birthday in a ceremony once. It was not a big party, I just bought cake, soft drinks and a bottle of wine and shared with friends in my office. That was my first time of celebrating my birthday.

Share your birthday Celebration moments in real photos, not from the internet. Tell me about the moment.

Since I have celebrated my birthday only once, I do not have much photos to show except one.

IMG-20230517-WA0007.jpg

The moment was a happy one, a time to celebrate myself. It was also a time of a sobber reflection about the things I went through before arriving at that age. It was a time to unlearn and relearn so many things to improve myself. It was a moment of show of love by my friends and colleagues. Though there was no physical gifts. My friends prayed for me and wished me good wishes.

How Birthdays Change your paradigm towards the past.

Birthday makes me to change a lot of attitude and character that I used to have before. As I grow older, it makes me to be more mature both in mind and decisions that I make in my life. I realize where I made mistakes and decide to correct myself, make amends and look ahead.
Above all it gives me a sense of responsibility to my family, career and self development.

What do you do to be better, whether through being grateful or increasing your self-capacity or doing other things, you can describe freely.

I try to unlearn things like lessons, characters, attitudes and so many things that were not profitable or beneficial to me for the past years. I try to learn new things, acquire new skills, develop new characters and positive attitude.

I equally sit back to check on my old friends and disassociate myself from unprofitable friends while making new friends that would help me grow. I always stay positive in areas of failure and hope for a better tomorrow.

I invite my friends @vudeme123, @uddybae and @ogechukwu-martha to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

Even if you celebrated only one birthday, you had taken it greatly. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Thank you

 last year 

Thank you for stopping by

 last year 

You are welcome.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Wow great birthday. I love to see ur picture @patudoh. You look so beautiful with black dress

 last year 

Thank you for your beautiful words.

 last year 

That is true my friend. Even me, I did not wish to have a big ceremony as long as I have a healthy body, complete family and happy life. Thats all I want and wish.

Best of luck my friend.

 last year 

Thank you for reading my post

 last year 

You're welcome..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67