The Diary Game, 03/02/2023, things are hectic!

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago



Image Source

Hi there!

I greet you my diary even in this hectic time.

I have to smile. I sound just like some of my friends and family members. When you ask them how they are they answer with one word, “Busy”. No more is there that “I am fine thank you”.
Did you also notice this or is it only me?

Things are hectic. I can think of a few synonyms sayings. Can you?

• I have a lot on my plate
• I am up to my ears
• I am swamped with work
• I have a lot to juggle right now
• And one of my favorites, right now I am spread pretty thin

In other words… I am busy… very busy!

RISE AND SHINE

I am one of those who just cannot sleep late. No matter what time I went to bed the previous night. Some people believe that bread is a waste of space. For me, sleep is a waste of time and time is one of our most precious belongings.

I was up before the crack of dawn. This is the time when the sun appears on the horizon and tells you that it is a new day. As South Africa is preparing for autumn, sunrise here by us is just after 05:00 in the morning.

The first thing I did this morning was to make a list of what must be done, what must be bought, and what needs attention. Hectic! I prepared myself for a hectic day.

At least there was time for a cup of tea and doing some reading and voting on Steemit.

EARLY MORNING

After seeing the two men off to work and school there was time for a quick shower.

We might be going over into autumn but it is still extremely hot here at the coast. I wonder if I will ever get used to this weather. Well, I will just have to us I am not planning to move ever again in my life.

Just after 9:00, the first service provider arrived, then the next, the next, and the next.
At one stage there was so many cars that there were no more place to park inside our property.

image.png

➟The building supervisor and the painters were here
➟The security guys that install the security system
➟The signage guy for the new signage at the chalet
➟The guys who installed the monkey device

Monkey devise? Yip! Let me tell you all about it.

Lately, we’ve been plagued by monkeys. If you leave a door or window open they are in your home causing havoc. I did some research on the internet and discovered a company that installed an animal ultrasound repellent at a university in Delhi with great results. I couldn’t believe my luck when I discovered that South Africa has a similar product developed by a South African inventor and that they have just launched in our town.

It is a CCTV-shaped camera unit and what it does is that it gives out a high-frequency sound. A sound that monkeys and baboons don’t like. The beauty is that it is harmless, not only to the monkeys but also to other animals like our dogs. The name of the device is “Baboon watch”.

image.png

We installed 10 of these units covering all our windows and doors. Now we just have to wait to see if it is going to work. Fingers cross!

MOM’S TAXI IS ON THE MOVE

I was too glad when it was time to fetch my stepson from school. I had 15 minutes for myself while I sat waiting for school to come out. Guess what?
As I was sitting there in my car in the hot sun, I fell asleep! It was for sure a hectic morning. It even put me to sleep.

There was no time for mom’s taxi to stop at any of the shops today as I had to get home to answer all the questions.

“Where must we put it?”
“What must we do now?”
“Will this be okay?”

When the last supplier and painters left I gave a huge sigh. My day is nearing its end.

Oh no! I forgot, we had an appointment with the company making our furniture for the lounge. Mom's taxi traveled 90 km there and back. The beauty of the moon in between the clouds near our home made up for the traveling.



By the way, can you spot the airplane?

FROM DUSK TO DAWN

They say that the most peaceful time was the Pax Romana era, 27 B.C. They are wrong. The most peaceful time is at the end of the day when I can sit in the coolness of the approaching night and just relax for a few minutes before the duty of wife and mother calls.

Today I made sure to take my peaceful time to ponder over the past day and what tomorrow will bring.

One thing I do know, hectic times do pass!

With this thought, I love you and leave you today my dearest diary.

Until next time.

━─━────༺༻────━─━

Vote @pennsif.witness for growth across the Steemit platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Vote here
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It seems you have a pretty busy schedule with the new business and everything. But it's truly amazing the you managed them. Actually how many hours do you sleep.. 😅😅

that installed an animal ultrasound repellent

Woo.. I haven't heard of this thing earlier. The technology is amazing. Isn't it? Tell me the effectiveness of it later.

Good luck with your works!

Your post has been supported by @josepha from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.
Voting date:

8/02/2023


image.png

 2 years ago 

@josepha
Thank you! It is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

|Today I made sure to take my peaceful time

Giving your self a little break from a busy life is really a peaceful thing. Everyone need this break to fresh up there mind. It is even good and important for our mental health. Nice diary @patjewell 🤍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62108.99
ETH 2429.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64