Application Community Curator for December - Team Newcomer

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago



Team Newcomer!

I thought I was happy when Team Lucky Dip was announced but I was wrong. The happiness to see the new expansion “Team Newcomer” surpasses all previous happiness!

So, here it is, my application as a curator on Team Newcomer.

My history

I joined Steemit in 2016 and was active for plus or minus 2 months. I returned to the platform at the beginning of this year, February 2022.

I said I was “active” in those two months but I only wrote a few articles. It was only with my return that I discovered the true meaning of being “active” on Steemit.

  • I’ve been a curator for 5 months with The7Up’s, Team Lucky Dip, and currently Team 1 (SC04)
  • I am an advisor of Steem Kids & Parents for 8 months
  • I am a Moderator on STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE for the last 4 months
  • I am part of the World Smile Project
  • I am the organizer for World Smile Project South Africa
  • I am an active author and post regular posts

My experience

It was only through being active that I discovered the true meaning of Steemit, writing posts that are enjoyed by Steemians and giving support to old and new members.

I saw the need of helping Steemians to write better posts, increase their performances, and assist where I could see new members need support.

The latter I’ve been doing by;

  • Writing educational posts
  • Advising through my comments
  • Keeping a schedule and following up on Steemians who received help
  • Opening a WhatsApp support group
  • Giving advice and support on Telegram and believe it or not, Discord also (yah, never too old to learn)

I am not the type who does things in life to be seen. I’ve past that period in my life long ago. I am here to help others and to teach the principle of “paying it forward”, to do something good for other Steemians.

The joy I get from doing this is when I see the improvement in posts and performances.

Enough said…

My country

I was born and raised and still live in my beloved country, South Africa where I speak 3 languages, Afrikaans, English, and the language of a mother.

My Key stats

ItemStats
Reputation74.537
STEEM POWER81.24 %
VOTING CSI15.3 %
Club StatusClub100
Delegation 11,001.780 in support of #pennsifs-picks
Delegation 251.191 steem4nigeria
Delegation 3100.862 steembetterlife
Delegation 4102.157steemkidss

This is me and I would LOVE to be a member of Team Newcomer!

footer.jpg

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Totally deserves the position! Hope you will get the opportunity and continue the good work!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you my friend!

 2 years ago 

see your personality is very suitable to take on this task, good luck friend

 2 years ago 

Awh! You are so kind.
Thank you! ☕️

 2 years ago 

You are a charming woman, and with a big heart, I think you are good for the task of guiding, because you know the principles and you can teach and share them.
I think you'll be great at this task, and at whatever you set your mind to.
I wish you much success, dear friend, in this portulation 😊🌸

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words🌼
Your support means a lot to me.
It will be a lot of work but also rewarding.

 2 years ago 
Verification Date
November 28, 2022
O'clock12.46 PM Western Indonesian Time
DescriptionInformation
CategoryApplication
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Status ClubClub 100
Beneficiary

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

Note"Thank you for publishing a post on Steem for Better Life Community"
I invite you to support @pennsif.witness for growth across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available.
Click Here
 2 years ago 

Good luck. I know what great help you are to others

 2 years ago 

Thank you!!! 🎣

 2 years ago 

You deserve this position. Hope you will get selected.

 2 years ago 

Awh thank you! Not only for our kind words but also your support.
It is appreciated.

 2 years ago 

You are such a great user with a great profile. You love newbies and you love assisting them. I know how many times you had called on me to verify their post. Your interest in them is obvious. Giving you this opportunity will help you fulfill your desire to help them. Good luck to you dear friend. You have my support

 2 years ago 

Oh thank you! Your support and kind words means the world to me.
Gosh, I would love for us to be in a team again. Fingers cross! 🤞

Good luck dear ma'am for your application. We always support you and respect your work. Wish you success dear friend.

 2 years ago 

I can just say... THANK YOU!!
I appreciate your support! ☕

Welcome ma'am,,
Thans for ☕

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies (about all women's activities) Community. Let's grow together with us. 👇.

Manually curated by @liasteem,
Steem For Ladies

IMG_20221128_163104.jpg

 2 years ago 

Thank you Steem for Ladies and thank you @liasteem!
It was a beautiful surprise!

 2 years ago 

😇🤗😘👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93