STEEM Investing Contest Issue 7, July investment by @papi.mati

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE3 years ago

piqsels.com-id-jixtu.jpg
source


JULY INVESTMENT



Like every month, I have made a power-up, this time for 445.412 STEEM. I decided to participate in the contest in Steem Education community with 100 STEEM as the total prize pool; surprisingly, I have noticed nobody else published their entry.

If I will win the whole 100 STEEM, I will use it all to make another power-up.



Recently I have described the whole procedure of powering up in the Promo-steem, but I will gladly remind it once again. I believe that kind of information should be spread everywhere on steemit to teach others how easy it is and motivate them to do the same by making an example.

I logged in to my wallet using the Private Active Key. I clicked the list next to STEEM balance and chosen "power-up".

In the new window I entered amount I want to spend on powering up and confirmed the procedure.

Shortly after my total SP increased from 3400.146 SP to 3845.559 SP

WHY TO INVEST?


  • it increases your income by bigger curation rewards, delegation rewards
  • many users votes more often for the steemians with plenty of SP
  • investing SP gives you more attention from the whales. You can also win some STEEM in the contests, like in this one.
  • it increases the value of STEEM in the market
  • you get more power in the platform, you choose how the money should be distributed as your vote is worth more cash
  • you create the saving account. STEEM freezer in SP can be withdrawn after years.

My Achievement 1 - verification recommended in the contest rules.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50