My Unique Recipes For Breakfast.

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFElast month

IMG_20240325_072155_67.jpg

Hello all the beautiful and wonderful people of Steemit platform. I want to sincerely appreciate @goodybest for this wonderful and great opportunity. Hope our weekends was marvelous.

I am @owulama and I'm so pleased to take part in this contest, My Unique Recipes For Breakfast.

I will be taking you through, step by step on how my unique breakfast was made, I hope you enjoy reading and also learn from it.

Show us step by step of how you prepare your breakfast,

Okay.... I will start by a brief introduction on what breakfast means, and how important it is to take your breakfast daily.

BREAKFAST AND IT IMPORTANCE: Breakfast is often called ‘the most important meal of the day’, and for good reason.

As the name suggests, breakfast breaks the overnight fasting period. It replenishes your supply of glucose to boost your energy levels and alertness, while also providing other essential nutrients required for good health.

Breakfast also replenishes the stores of energy and nutrients in your body.

This was how I made my breakfast today. My breakfast today is called Tom Brown and I drank it with bread.

Immediately when I woke up from sleep this morning, I swept the house and went straight to the kitchen to wash plates and the pot I was going to use to make my breakfast.

After I washed the pot I made the fire and then added a little quantity of water to the pot and put it on fire in order for it to boil.

IMG_20240325_065223_483.jpg

Some minutes later the water started boiling...

IMG_20240325_070022_647.jpg

When the water started boiling, I then carried a bowl and fetch the turn brown powder and mixed it with a little quantity of water, after mixing the turnbrown powder and water,

IMG_20240325_065719_477.jpg

IMG_20240325_070031_068.jpg

I then turned it on the boiling water on fire and stir it for 2minutes and then closed it to boil.

IMG_20240325_070321_178.jpg

when the trunbrown boiled for some minutes, I dropped it from the fire and served it to be taken with bread and sugar.

IMG_20240325_071838_677.jpg

Because I was unable to make the bread and sugar, I went to a nearby shop the bread and sugar. Wow! wow! wow! my unique breakfast is ready....

IMG_20240325_072155_67.jpg

the recipes for your breakfast, why do you like the breakfast.

The recipes for my breakfast today are:
soya beans, groundnut, guinea corn, maize, millet, and local spices like, Ginger, Kananberi, Kimba etc.

This are the recipes for my unique breakfast. It's just the groundnut, suya beans that was fried but the other recipes were just washed and granded.

Reasons why I like my breakfast is...Tom Brown is a cost-effective solution against malnutrition; it is highly nutritious, locally produced and processd. I also like Tom Brown because it is fast and easy to prepare,

I also see Tom Brown as the fastest and easiest breakfast one can make in the morning, it's readily available, accessible, affordable and accepted by me and alot of people too.

how often do you normally opt for it,

It will amaze you to know that I often opt for it, like there's no time i don't opt for my today's breakfasts ( Tom brown) I can take Tom Brown twice in the morning,
take it in the afternoon irrespective of the heat,

I take Tom Brown in the evening and there are times I even take it at night before going to bed. Do you also know that no matter how the weather is hot I do take it too??

It quite funny that I so much opt for it, to the extend that I take it, when I'm feeling heat, I go take my bath and come continue taking it. It's so amazing.....

what are the health benefits of your breakfast

Tom Brown, as a nutritious and versatile food, offers many health benefit:
The first health benefits I will love to talk on is Energy Boost,

Tom Brown’s complex carbohydrates provide a steady source of energy, preventing energy spikes and crashes.

The gradual release of energy from Tom Brown keeps you feeling energized and alert throughout the day. Adding Tom Brown to your diet can help combat fatigue and improve overall vitality.

Another health benefits of my today's breakfast (Tom Brown) is Bone Health, Tom Brown serves as a valuable source of calcium, a mineral essential for maintaining strong and healthy bones.

Consistent calcium intake through Tom Brown can contribute to reducing the risk of osteoporosis.

Cognitive Function as another health benefits of my breakfast today (Tom Brown)
Tom Brown’s contains vitamins and minerals so it support cognitive function, improving memory and concentration.

Consuming Tom Brown regularly can enhance cognitive abilities, making it an excellent choice for adults. Tom Brown also support mental clarity and insight.

Tom Brown’s vitamin and mineral content strengthens the immune system, helping the body fend off illnesses.

Regular intake of Tom Brown provides the body with the necessary nutrients to bolster its defences, this are some of the health benefits of my breakfast today (Tom Brown).

And what time do you take your breakfast?

I don't really have a specific time for taking my breakfast to be honest. Cause I wake up everyday at different times. So because it's impossible to take breakfast while sleeping....

Taking of my breakfast depends on the the time I wake up from sleep, there are times I take I take my my breakfast by 7:00am.

Someday I take my breakfast by 8:00am, 9:00am, or even 10:00am atimes depending on the time I wake up from sleep that day.

But the good thing is my breakfast done exceed to 10:30am, I make sure I take my breakfast each day before 10:00am, because taking breakfast early is very important.

Thank you dear wonderful and amazing people of Steemit platform for your usual support. Thank you also at @goodybest. Thank you All...

I want to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @jasminemary to join the contest

Sort:  
 last month 

Amazing 🤩 @owulama I love your breakfast it packs with numerous nutritional value. You know what, this is my baby's food, I normally make mine with soya beans, guinea corn, millet, prawns, fish, groundnut tiger nuts and dates. I used to fry everything except the tiger nuts/ dates. Then when I usually add milk and Milo to it. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us.

As the name suggests, breakfast breaks the overnight fasting period. It replenishes your supply of glucose to boost your energy levels and alertness, while also providing other essential nutrients required for good health.

Next time you quote directly from a blog you make use of the quotation Mark "" or this > then space it. Or better still you source the information.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

 last month 

Thank you for participating in the contest organized by our moderator, I hope you continue to be productive and don't forget to immediately join the status club if your first post's payout has been claimed. Convert SBD to steem to power up.

We hope that you can grow and develop with us here and that is the commitment of the community

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexclusive
Bot Free
Support burnsteem25
Support Community or Charity
Status ClubNo Club
Free AI Article
 last month 

Thank you so much sir the support 🙏

Your breakfast preparation process sounds thorough and nutritious! It's great to see that you prioritize a healthy start to your day with Tom Brown and bread. Your attention to detail in explaining the recipe and its health benefits is commendable. Keep up the good work, and thank you for sharing your unique breakfast routine with us!

 last month 

It my pleasure ma. And thank you for the reply

 last month 

Hello sweet sister @owulama you have written so amazingly, this has been my favourite amongst all breakfast meals and seeing this, I am already salivating. I wish you success as you keep steeming dear.

 last month 

Thank you so much beloveth sister @dave-hanny for this awesome reply 🙏🙏

 last month 

Most welcomed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71